We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worse hotel I have ever been in Europe!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worse hotel I have ever been in Europe!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

90 euros for one night.... I have never been in such a hotel since my last trip in India ! All dirty, rotten, rusted (see pictures) and smelly!! The owner ( a lady a little grunge ) of the hotel rent the rooms normally to the people working in the ski resort. How dare they renting that for 90 euros a night????

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel ! There are other2 stars....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a small hotel in Brides, - warm, free wifi throughout and the rooms and breakfast are perfectly good for the price. It's on the main street close to the village centre.

If you're on a budget then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during Summer 2012. My room was filthy and smelly, I think it hasn't been occupy for months. Quite disguisting... I took most my showers in the SPA out of the hotel. Really old hotel, need renovation ! I paid to sleep on a roller bed... I am really disappointed. Only a few rooms renovated that owners keep for ''special'' guests. So unfair !
Owners are never in the hotel, and they often refuse to answer the phone. They are only for the Breakfast and 2 hours in the evening. Check in = Keys with your name on the Front desk...
Breakfast = Coffee, Juices, old bread, old fruits...
You can easily find better (cleaner, better located) for the same price in Brides les Bains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samemo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed her over Christmas with skiweekends.com. Our room was spacious and clean. It was basic - just a TV and towels, but that was all we needed. In the bathroom there was only a bath - no shower, but this was not a problem as we were skiing during the day so it was nice to have a bath in the evening. The hotel itself is homely and welcoming.

The hotel is about 4 mins walk to the centre of the town and probably 10 mins walk to the main bubble lift (however Skiweekends run shuttles to and from the lifts) - very convieient location.

The lady running the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good - several different types of bread, boiled eggs, ham, salami, cereal and yoghurts. We ate our evening meals at the hotel up the road.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay if you are skiing in the 3 valleys.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night whilst en route to Sainte Foy. The following day we skied in the 3 valleys so the location of the hotel was perfect. Great price which included free parking and a free buffet breakfast. Very pretty spa town with great amenities. The Hotel is basic but is very clean and comfortable. Not sure I would stay for more than 3 nights but was perfect for what we wanted.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

A group of us stayed here for a week's skiing in Meribel and the 3 Valees. The lady who runs the hotel is lovely, and does speak some English. It's a five - ten minute walk with skis to the Olympe bubble up to Meribel (which takes 25 minutes).

I had a twin room which had single beds, separate toilet and bathroom with a shower attachment. It was very clean and had plenty of space.

For the amount we paid I had absolutely no complaints. Breakfast was the same every day which perhaps wasn't ideal, but the coffee/ hot chocolate machine was very good indeed! I would happily come back here.

Oh, and the steam room is BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalieemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2009

We stayed at the Belvedere during Feb 2009 and must say we were very impressed for the price. Although simple, the rooms were nicely sized, and kept very clean throughout the entire week (maid every day). The owners were extemely helpful, finding train and bus times for us etc if we needed. Breakfast is as you would expect in France, a simple continental affair, i.e breads, cheeses, jams eggs etc. As for location the hotel is on the main street in Brides Les Bains and so all the shops restaurants etc are close by. The Olympic gondola up to Meribel is about a 5 minutes walk away, and it take about 20 to 25 minutes in the gondola to get into Meribel. Brides les Bains itself is relatively quiet, although there are still a few pubs and nice restaurants to fill the evenings. IF you don't mind being a gondola ride away from the piste then we would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski_Fan_Leeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brides-les-Bains hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Verseau
Hotel Le Verseau
#8 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand Hotel des Thermes
Mercure Brides les Bains Grand H...
#7 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Villa Eureca
Residence Villa Eureca
#9 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golf Hotel
Golf Hotel
#1 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#2 of 18 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Belvedere Hotel

Property: Le Belvedere Hotel
Address: 2 Rue du 8 Mai 45, 73570 Brides-les-Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Brides-les-Bains
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Brides-les-Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing