We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
114
52
17
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
52
17
11
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here with two young children. Hotel is very well maintained. Our room was very spacious, the shower was very good and bathroom was newly tiled and modern. Our room had a double, single and cot bed. Good wifi signal in the room and throughout the hotel.

The hotel it literally next door to the Olympic gondola that takes you to Meribel. Breakfast is a bit basic, with bread, ham, cheese and cereals. But still plenty.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Spiteri-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

The fifth year we have travelled to this area and we continue to return to this excellent hotel to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, all the facilities we needed, comfortable accomodation, and wholesome food. A highly recommended hotel, we will certainly be returning to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GateFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

The hotel was great. I woke up each day with a view of the alps, birds singing and the rush of snow melt. Aude and her staff were fabulous hosts and the food was delicious. We will return to hotel in the future.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

A wonderful week thanks to your friendly staff, wonderful food, endless coffees, the awesome Karaoke night. The 8 of us had the best time and just wanted to say thank you again for your hospitality last week.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We loved staying at the Hotel Les Chalets - the family that owns this place is so nice and accommodating and sweet. It is fully family run, and they speak really good english which made things really easy for us Americans!

The place had very clean rooms, ours overlooked the pool (frozen over in the winter) and the bathroom had recently been remodeled with a nice towel warmer rack and modern features in the bathroom.

The breakfast in the morning was great, very nice spread! And they even have a cute little bar that is "always open" for a night cap if you want. They also have a restaurant in an adorable setting, although we didn't get to try it out since we were busy both nights of our stay.

Great location, great family, very clean nice ambiance with a fireplace in the lobby, and a spacious game room. Overall would definitely recommend this place again!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews