We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Unhappy Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Valence Nord
Reviewed November 8, 2008

In september we stayed one night in this hotel on our way to the south of France.
After having left the hotel, I noticed a few days later that a small bag with my jewelry was missing.
This bag had never left the room, so I am absolutely 100% sure that this bag was stolen out of our room while we were dining in the hotel's restaurant of the next morning while we took our breakfast.
The hotel director, Mr Tristram, pretends his personnel is absolutely reliable, so he can't do nothing.
Unfortunately I only noticed the missing of the bag containing the jewelry a few days after we left the hotel.
Has anyone else experienced the same, this would help me very much in my discussions with the hotel director
Family Van den Broeck
Belgium

Stayed: September 2008
Thank ITINERAAsse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 117 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2007

Normally the CAMPANILE are reasonably modern, fairly basic but you know what you get ... well it is certainly not like that here.

The room was smaller than average, the bathroom was ridiculously small, not very clean and not corresponding to the standards of CAMPANILE.

The area is also quite unpleasant.

The restaurant to be honest was not bad and the people there quite pleasant.

AN HOTEL TO FORGET.

Stayed: May 2005
Thank AESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank benjaminkR3207HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Chavez35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres assez spacieuses,salles de bain grandes,et matelas de bonne qualitée, tout pour passer une...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank D7391BJmichelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Direction_Valence, Directeur général at Campanile Valence Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A éviter si c'est pour passer plus d'une nuit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Axelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Direction_Valence, Directeur général at Campanile Valence Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mettre des brossées pour les WC même si le tuyau de douche peut servir au nettoyage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank P9251YAmichelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Direction_Valence, Directeur général at Campanile Valence Nord, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg-les-Valence
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Valence Nord
Kyriad Valence Nord
#1 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inter Hotel - Valence Nord
Inter Hotel - Valence Nord
#2 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Valence Nord
B&B Hotel Valence Nord
#4 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Campanile Valence Sud
Campanile Valence Sud
#14 of 20 in Valence
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quick Palace
Quick Palace
#5 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#4 of 20 in Valence
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Valence Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Valence Nord

Address: route de Chateauneuf sur Isere, 26500 Bourg-les-Valence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Bourg-les-Valence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bourg-les-Valence
Price Range: $41 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Valence Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Campanile Valence Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing