We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“renovations are complete and help a lot.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kyriad Valence Nord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is my third review of this property. The lobby and all the rooms have undergone renovation. The restaurant has had no changes at all to the breakfast or the facilities. The rooms have a pleasant modern European(?) style to them that I like. The bathrooms have been modified to make the showers a bit larger. The rooms are still small in that there is a queen size bed but little walking area in the room. The desk area has been made more efficient and the electrical plugs are more robust then the old ones. I stay for 5 night visits and I find the room just fine for evenings and sleeping. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Internet worked flawlessly. Overall, the upgrade is noticeable and appreciated. There is no workout room or pool. I do walk to the shopping area which has a full grocery store and department store along with small shops and 2 restaurants. A slightly more upscale grocery store is located within site distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: front side is away from the train tracks which make these rooms quieter. I have not been woken by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

I have stayed here numerous times while on business over the past three years. During the warm months the A/C often does not work. The bathrooms are tiny and they have those 3 feet x 3 feet showers in all the bathrooms. Room size is moderate and the carpets old. Beds are comfortable. Only chair in the rooms is a straight back one at the desk area. Not very comfortable and makes working in the hotel room unpleasant. Internet speed is slow, again an issue for business workers. Breakfast is always the same and it is good; cold meat and cheese with fresh breads, yogurts, fresh fruit, granola and cereal. The Coffee is not expresso and it is not American, I drink the tea. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Dinner at the restaurant is usually quite good but I have had a couple of specials that were very boring. Overall, a budget hotel with a great staff

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

Quiet hotel. The high speed train ran by the back of the hotel but the noise was minimal. Appropriate European breakfast was included; fresh deli meat, fresh baked goods, cheese, cereal, juice, fruit, yogurt, etc. Helpful staff. Rooms were typically small but clean and pleasant. WiFi was spotty due to loss of internet at the network hub.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Benoit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank ericdrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves C, Gérant at Kyriad Valence Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annelyse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg-les-Valence
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Valence Nord
B&B Hotel Valence Nord
#6 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter Hotel - Valence Nord
Inter Hotel - Valence Nord
#2 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
274 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Valence Sud
Novotel Valence Sud
#6 of 19 in Valence
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ibis Valence Sud
Ibis Valence Sud
#7 of 19 in Valence
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quick Palace
Quick Palace
#4 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
28 reviews
4 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 19 in Valence
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Valence Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Valence Nord

Address: 159 avenue de Lyon, 26500 Bourg-les-Valence, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Bourg-les-Valence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bourg-les-Valence
Price Range: $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Valence Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kyriad Valence Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing