We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for very short periods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Annemasse - Geneve
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Annemasse
Seville, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good for very short periods”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The overall experience wasn't bad. The receptionists were very kind and competent. Tranquil place, i got a room with view on the river. A very small room. With awful quality beds and cleaning employees who didn't care much when it came to redo the beds. All in all it's ok for 1-2 nights, no more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanoF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments and for the time spent writing it.

The overall feedback we are required to change the services we can offer you. We reviewed our housekeeper new control procedures for the entire hotel.

We hope to see you soon at the gates of Geneva.

Regards

Bougeot Vincent
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    40
    37
    28
    18
See reviews for
23
39
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

An Ideal location for us as we were en-route to Italy,it is 200 yds from the Motorway exit and very easy to rejoin. the rooms were clean and the bedding fresh and a very courteous welcome at the front desk
There is a large shopping center next door if you have forgot anything.
The food is OK but very French and if you don't want it there is a Mc Donalds right next door
Breakfast is Buffet but good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirannemasse, Responsable réception at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

we thank you for the time you have to post your comment.

Our entire team thanks you for your comments, and we will be delighted to see you again soon at the gates of Geneva

william bourgeois
reception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I came here for a school trip and the rooms were wonderful for the time we stayed there. The only problem was the food. The breakfast was pretty good, but I would say do not go for dinner there. Fortunately the was a supermarket just next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments and for the time spent writing it.

Traveling in a group is never easy especially when menus are chosen by others, we try to make balanced meals to meet as many people in the group and try to find another culinary culture our foreign travelers.

If you go back in a private trip we will be delighted to help you discover another aspect of our kitchen.

Regards

Bougeot Vincent
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Good location, good, clean refurbished room with reasonable food at the price. Best service of any Campanile! Stayed here before en route from Italy. Will stay here again. It is very close to the motorway, so great for us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Customer,

we thank you for the time you have to post your comment.

Our entire team thanks you for your comments, and we will be delighted to see you again soon at the gates of Geneva


Vincent Bougeot
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I am staying in this hotel now. the tv doesn't work. nothing shows up after I turn it on. The waterbasin is blocked by a plug which couldn't be removed. when I called the reception, the attitude was very rude and unpatient. she spoke half French half English which was difficult to understand. after i asked her to repeat, she hung up directly. I called them again. this time another guy called William answered. after knowing our tv didn't work well, he just said we had no other tv and no other room once and once like a parrot. nobody came to have a check. I said i would file my complain against you, he said OK. this is what we encountered in this terrible hotel. I suggest people not come if possible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motognere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear customer,

we offer our sincere apologies for your stay in our hotel, your request for comments on the TV is unfortunately fell in the middle of the evening service with a large group at a restaurant, the hotel is complrtnous have not been able to change rooms.

we present our most sincere apologies again and would like to send our best wishes for this new year 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annemasse hotels

Taupo, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed there with my partner for 2 nights. We were visiting Geneva for a couple of days, but just by having had a look at the hotel prices closer to town, decided we'd go for somewhere further off. It is definitely not a bad choice - nice, quiet location, just next to a shopping center. The rooms were spacious enough and clean. The only problem we had was getting there. Beforehand, I had found out on-line, that there are trains going to Annemasse from Eaux-Vives station in Geneva. Although, after having arrived there, we saw the station being under construnction. Luckily there were buses going from there to the centre of Annemasse, after which it was quite a walk for us to the hotel on the first day. The second day, we took a 20 minute walk to the Swiss border and then a tram into the town, that prowed to be a bit easier. It would be much easier for anyone travelling with a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plop-Loopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Very customer client, I would first like to thank you spend the time to ask your opinion which is used to improve the services that we can provide.
we delight to hear that you enjoy your stay, I want you to know that we regularly work with the public transport services in an attempt to improve connections with the city of Geneva.

We hope to see you soon to show you our new renovated rooms!

cordially

bougeot vincent
director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I was on a 7 day long school trip to Geneva. I didn't choose the hotel, so didn't know what to expect. When I arrived, I thought the rooms were far too small and the buildings looked too commercial. My room, which I shared with two other girls, didn't have locks on the windows or the front door. The bathroom door didn't lock, either. We soon discovered that the ait conditioning didn't work, making our nights uncomfortable. The TV didn't have any english channels or English subtitles. The general bathroom facilities, toilet, shower ect were perfect. the food was very bad; all the meat was completely raw and inedible. The starter salads were covered in vinegar. You can expect that we were very pleased with having a mcdonalds literally across the road. The location was ideal, but the adjacent motorway was noisy. There is a small area next to a very dangerous, fast-running river. No safety procedures were in place to protect people from this. Disappointingly, only one member of staff spoke English. The rest waved and acted friendly. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou_price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
dear customer, we thank you for your comments which help us to improve our services.
it is clear that during a school trip you have little opportunity to choose your accommodation and the menu choices and for us it is difficult to meet the group on a unique menu and we are trying to be as balanced as possible. know that on long stay like you did with your school, we are at your disposal if we can improve or change the menu according to your frame

cordially

Vincent Bougeot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annemasse hotels
1.1 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.5 mi away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Appart'City Geneve Gaillard
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#9 of 19 in Annemasse
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Annemasse - Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Annemasse - Geneve

Property: Campanile Annemasse - Geneve
Address: 95, Route des Deportes | R.N. 206 Pont d'Etrembieres, 74100, Annemasse, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Annemasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Annemasse - Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Annemasse - Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Annemasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing