We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bastide la Combe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau(Vaison-la-Romaine)
$89
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie le Beffroi(Vaison-la-Romaine)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Burrhus(Vaison-la-Romaine)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les tilleuls d'Elisee(Vaison-la-Romaine)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Bastide de Vaison(Vaison-la-Romaine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'auberge d'Anais(Entrechaux)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
78
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorold townvineyardshouseterraceaccommodationsluxury
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2007

We loved our stay at Bastide La Combe. The home is immaculately beautiful...every detail tended to in decor and amenities. The views from our rooms were fabulous, and the grounds fragrant and well kept.

When we arrived, we had some trouble finding the correct road to take us to the property. As it was after dark, we were getting concerned, so we called and the staff told us to stay put and they would drive down to meet us! They were very concerned about our whereabouts (as they were expecting us) and wanted to make sure we arrived safely. Such consideration was over and above what we expected, and truely appreciated.

We were escorted to our rooms (le jardins and le vignes), then shown around the remainder of the home available to guests and told we were to enjoy it as our own...and we did! We used the pool, the large great room, and the billiards area.

There was always staff available if needed (which we didn't), however, they were never intrusive. Much of the time, except for the darling cats and lovely dog (the most docile creature I have ever met), we never encountered anyone...we were made to feel that we were staying in our own home.

As with others who have submitted reviews, I encourage those interested in staying in Vaison-la-Romaine to consider Bastide la Combe...they won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank katlvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2005

The setting, rooms, and gardens are wonderful. We stayed in the Le Tour suite, which was large, charmingly decorated with a small balcony and views over vineyards to the valley and hills beyond (we must have taken a zillion photos of the view). The owners were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying for dinner -- from the appertifs on the third floor balcony overlooking the vineyards to the multi-course dinner in the garden -- a truly exceptional experience that I could imagine seeing in Gourmet magazine. Even though I missed some of the dinner conversation -- most of the guests were from France and speaking French (with some English) and my French is, well, very poor -- I very much enjoyed the dinners and the company. The breakfasts, served in the garden, were also lovely. The Bastide la Combe has easy access to Vaison-la-Romaine and the surrounding countryside. One of the couples walked into Vaison-la-Romaine, a do-able, but long walk.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Pseitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2005

Bastide La Combe was our first hotel stop during our 7 day cycle tour (Tandem) in Provence. We were very impressed with the whole house, bedroom, bathroom, swimming pool and breakfast.
Jean-Marie and his wife were most welcoming, friendly and helpful. In spite of asking for a taxi to get down to Vaison and back in the evening, Jean-Marie took us in his own car.
A first class establishment in a perfect setting, good value for money that will not disappoint.

Wendy & Robert Garthwaite - UK Shropshire

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank onthecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2005

We stayed at Bastile la Combe in March 2005 for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Marie and Jean-Marie welcomed us into their tastefully renovated Provencal farm set in the midst of vineyards and olive groves, 2 miles from the Roman ampitheater of Vaison la Romaine in the Vaucluse countryside. The level of comfort and the amenities of their 5 rooms is absolute top. The rooms are large, and so are the bathrooms. The water pressure makes for a great shower and there is a great attention to details which makes a stay here truly enjoyable such as essential oil of lavender for your bath, samples of perfumes in case you forgot to pack your own. The furniture is lovely as well and the decoration very tasteful. The farmhouse is packed with books and magazines both in French and English in every corner of every room. Marie will delight you with a dinner made with local products she buys directly from the various local farm markets. There is a lovely pool with a view of the Mont Ventoux nearby.

8  Thank Marvivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews