We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An addictive place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vaison-la-Romaine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping de l'Ayguette
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My family and I have been coming to this camp-site for years, loved it from day one and have so ever since! Although the pool is rather small and the sanitary could be better, it is such a relaxing place with an indescribable holiday atmosphere. The environment is Provence at its best and the local villages and markets have a typical French scruffiness. The lovely shady pines and the crickets definitely add to the cosiness of this camp-site. For me, this is camping at its best!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans-Friedrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank desquillesmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jori w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank ikbenhetnogeenkeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vaison-la-Romaine hotels
2.7 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#4 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Bastide de Vaison
Hotel La Bastide de Vaison
#6 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
#8 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Elaia
Hotel Villa Elaia
#13 of 20 in Vaison-la-Romaine
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Eveche
L'Eveche
#2 of 20 in Vaison-la-Romaine
173 reviews
1 mi away
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping de l'Ayguette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping de l'Ayguette

Address: Quartier l'Ayguette | D86 - Faucon, 84110 Vaison-la-Romaine, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Vaison-la-Romaine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Vaison-la-Romaine
Price Range: $17 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping de l'Ayguette is in Provence, near the picturesque village of Faucon, at the foot of Mont Ventoux, just 5 km from Vaison la Romaine and 15 km from Nyons. It has 99 terraced pitches harmoniously arranged over a 4 hectares forest of pine and oak trees, round a vineyard. Many of the pitches are naturally shaded by these trees. It offers a calm location for holidays in a family-type atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping De L'Ayguette Vaison-La-Romaine, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing