We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Cherries fro breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We only stayed one night - but wished it had been longer. Peaceful location within easy walking distance of town. Beautiful clean room with view of the church & hillside. Amazing simple breakfast on the patio which tasted so good. Fresh orange juice & coffee with breads, homemade jams & freshly picked cherries. Hope to return again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 214 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2010

Anne and Laurent have lovingly restored her grandfather's home. She puts up the preserves served at breakfast. They are both very friendly and helpful. The location is secluded but it is a short vista filled walk to the ruins.
We arrived by bus. We should have traveled to other towns on weekdays, due to limited bus service on the weekend, but Laurent graciously drove us to another village on Sunday. We would love to return!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peppernc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Les Tilleuls d'Elisee immensely. The old farmhouse is charming and warm. It's been renovated to have modern conveniences without ruining the history of the building. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and our stay couldn't have been more comfortable. The location is also exellent. Very close to the center of town and to the old hillside town, yet secluded enough to be extremely peaceful. We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGinMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We spent just one night in this delightful B&B just a short walk from the old town and Roman ruins. It was enough to give us a lasting impression of real French style, friendliness and tranquility.
The house has been in the family since the late 1800s, and has been lovingly restored by the owners to include modern comforts combined with French charm. Our room was terracotta tiled, with heavy grey painted beams, sparkling white bedlinen and an en suite.
In the morning we had a delicious breakfast served by the owner - a pleasant and friendly lady.
We have earmarked this accomodation, and will definitely return soon. It will be recommended to all our friends who wish to visit this lovely part of the Provence.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We felt very welcome at Anne and Laurent's guesthouse. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with great views of Mont Ventoux. The breakfast/lounge area is spacious and there is also an outside picnic area. Perfect for a bread&cheese lunch, or a little winetasting before dinner.
The property is less than 10 minutes walk from all the restaurants and shops in the centre-ville.
Anne and Laurent were very helpful in suggesting excursions and dinner spots, but were never intrusive.
We have travelled extensively in France and Italy, and recommend Les Tilleuls d'Elisee as one of the best value places we have stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We had made a mistake with our booking dates and arrived two days later than expected, but nevertheless Anna found a room for us and was kind about my error.

Our room was beautifully decorated and had lots of character and thoughtful touches. The breakfast is typically French and served in a lovely, sunny room by the personable Laurent. No complaints at all about our experience, and I would highly recommend this B & B.

As others have noted Vaison-la-Romaine is interesting by itself, but also great as a base for touring of the spectacular area surrounding it. Plenty of parking in the spacious and pretty grounds.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelaidian10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

My husband and I had 2 wonderful nights at this lovely farmhouse. Our room was gorgeous, had a spectacular view of the old town from one window and even more spectacular view of a snow capped mountain from the second window. The room was spacious, but you would need to specify this room with the view when booking.
The breakfast room is absolutely charming too. Anne has good decorating taste.

This farmhouse was close enough to stroll to the restaurants in town at night. You just happen to walk past some Roman ruins on the way!!! Anne is very helpful giving suggestions of beautiful drives nearby and where to find the supermarket. She has a good command of English.

We would thoroughly recommend her accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaison-la-Romaine
0.3 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#1 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie le Beffroi
Hostellerie le Beffroi
#2 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#4 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
#8 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Bastide
Hotel La Bastide
#5 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
21 reviews
3.7 mi away
Domaine de Cabasse
Domaine de Cabasse
#1 of 2 in Seguret
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les tilleuls d'Elisee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les tilleuls d'Elisee

Address: 1 avenue Jules Mazen, 84110 Vaison-la-Romaine, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Vaison-la-Romaine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Vaison-la-Romaine
Price Range: $92 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les tilleuls d'Elisee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tilleuls D'Elisee Vaison-La-Romaine, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing