We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les tilleuls d'Elisee
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Wow. Great location, great room, great host (including dog), great breakfast. Easy enough to find, ample parking, get walking distance to town. Excellent restaurant recommendation. Rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast in the sun on the patio a holiday dream. Absolutely stay here!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
143
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gent, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spend 4 nights in the family room of this charming B&B, which is located ideally just near the city center. Restaurants are all within walking distance. Warm welcome by Laurent, who proposed a selection of restaurants downtown. Must say; we were not disappointed. One of them, "La Lyriste", we even went twice!. As for the B&B: spacious family room: 2 seperate bedrooms with a bathroom in between. All rooms equipped with central air condinioning system, which worked out perfectly. Free usage of the breakfast room and all that's in it for the guests. Breakfast itself is taken outside under the trees: what a way to start your day...
Big thanks to Ann & Laurent for a splendid stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoNa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We loved this charming provencal house and gardens. Our room was furnished with antiques and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. Windows looked out on gardens. Parking was very easy on the grounds. Good location with just a short walk into town. Breakfast each morning was excellent and the couple who own and run it are very friendly and helpful. One night, we bought picnic supplies and wine in town for dinner in their garden. They kindly offered us anything in the kitchen if needed for our evening.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chand01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane'ohe
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent four great days in Les Tilleuls d'Elisee. Vaison-la-Romaine has many good places to explore, shop, eat, or enjoy un verre de vin. The gite is located near le centre ville within a few minutes of everything. Across la rue are some romain ruins. One can stand in the properties' olive grove and see la vieille ville on the hill, as well as the église behind the gite.

Laurent and Anne are excellent hosts, and be sure to ask Laurent about the best things to do. He led us to great drives through the countryside, très beau villages, a wonderful afternoon on Mont Ventoux, and one of the best inexpensive meals we had in France - at La Lyriste.

We loved the great breakfasts in le jardin, where nearly every evening we finished the day with a picnic spread of cheeses, bread, olives, and wine complete with beautiful views of le ville.

Our favorite place during a three-week vacation in Languedoc and Provence. Vaison is a great base to visit this beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: Great views from the corner room overlooking the jardin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaikuTradingCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great location, just a ten minute walk for great choice of restaurants. Very clean and lovely room with beautiful views. A very charming Provençal house. Breakfast served outside in the garden, homemade jams, fresh croissants, fresh strawberries. Delightful and well recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tweezers187088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I chose this delightful B&B based on its reviews. I am pleased to say that it was even better than the five star reviews it received.

The rooms are basic but very comfortable and clean. The location is perfect, breakfast was amazing and the couple who own and run it are extremely helpful and friendly.

I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teedee1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We were made to feel very welcome . The rooms were lovely ,comfortable and warm, given that we visted in mid January. The house is a only short walk into town for the restaraunts ect but still peacfull. I can imagine having breakfast on the terrace in summer would be lovely.
A thoughtfull touch was the kitchenett in the breakfast room where you can make hot drinks prepare sandwhiches or snacks , coffee and tea are provided free and there is a fridge to store provisions. A great saving rather than having to buy drinks and lunch out.Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaison-la-Romaine
0.3 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#1 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie le Beffroi
Hostellerie le Beffroi
#3 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
198 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Mas d'Helene
Le Mas d'Helene
#4 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Bastide
Hotel La Bastide
#6 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
Hotel Le Logis du Chateau
#8 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
142 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Bastide Bleue
La Bastide Bleue
#2 of 2 in Seguret
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les tilleuls d'Elisee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les tilleuls d'Elisee

Property: Les tilleuls d'Elisee
Address: 1 avenue Jules Mazen, 84110 Vaison-la-Romaine, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Vaison-la-Romaine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Vaison-la-Romaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les tilleuls d'Elisee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Tilleuls D'Elisee Vaison-La-Romaine, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing