We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”
Review of Mas de la Fouque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mas de la Fouque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights 20-22 October. It is a lovely place with very comfortable rooms and excellent food. Our room faced the lake, which I loved, but if you do not want to be woken by quacking ducks then a room facing the pool or other area may suit you better - I could sense that my husband would have preferred to have seen the ducks accompanied with a sauce on the second morning! The hotel is close to the town, and easily reached. I must also mention they have a beautiful parrot - Marius - in the lobby. He loves toys, and walnuts or brazil nuts to crack open - take him some! I also had an excellent massage at short notice.

Room Tip: Chose a room with an interior view if you do not want ducks and swans at your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestHamfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 767 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

Really Eco-chic. Very beautiful environment, care of details, and attention to client (although we had feeling they don't like Italians). Disegn is nice and original.
A bit expensive the dinner (200 € for two persons).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MauroM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Superb hotel, heartily recommended in a unique location in the Camargue.
The rooms have great character. (Ours had the marsh literally right outside our room).
The service is extremely attentive and personal. The ambiance is of understated informal luxury - not traditional Relais & Chateaux or flashy Saint-Tropez.

Previous comments refer to all manner of problems experienced by guests in the past. I must underscore that the management has changed and that in our experience, we did not observe any of these issues. The hotel is extremely clean and well-kept. The "mosquitoes in the pool" comments frankly had us fearing the worst. We found a crystal-clear heated pool (by far the most comfortable pool temperature in our trip through an array of top hotels in Southern France). The food is excellent and the hotel is an oasis of peace, some 3 km outside Saintes-Maries.

"Chapeau" to the very personable owner and his staff on a successful transformation!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

First time in France and in Camargue, a bit disappointed. At our arrival we were surprised to see the hotel just opened and still under renovation. Lack of management skills ; I suppose. Personally, having myself been to lots of countries and destinations around the world, I would never accept to open an hotel in such a situation; its not at all pleasant for us clients. Restaurant service, comfort and atmosphere does not match the quality of the hotel: need to be seen again.
Luckily, we liked the welcome and the special attention given to us. Hats off and thanks to Nash(receptionist), who was always here to listen to us and helped us to forget our deception by managing to make our stay much more comfortable and convinced us to get back next year.
Hope it will be better, see you next year.....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Carla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jlchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h8collection, Directeur général at Mas de la Fouque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Aurelie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h8collection, Directeur général at Mas de la Fouque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer hotels
0.8 mi away
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des Bannes
L'Auberge Cavaliere Du Pont Des ...
#13 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
806 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vila de la Mar
Vila de la Mar
#2 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mas de Calabrun
Mas de Calabrun
#5 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Arnelles
Hotel Les Arnelles
#9 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
276 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mas des Barres
Mas des Barres
#27 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Mas de Cocagne
Le Mas de Cocagne
#3 of 42 in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas de la Fouque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas de la Fouque

Address: route du petit Rhone | (Départementale 38), 13460 Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
#1 Spa Hotel in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer
Price Range: $196 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mas de la Fouque 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious lodge in Provence situated on the edge of the Camargue Natural Park and approximately 900m from empty beaches.From the room, you can see fantastic wild life flamingos, wild ducks, Camargue horses, wild bulls.Le Mas de la Fouque changes ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Mas de la Fouque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas De La Fouque Hotel Saintes-Maries-De-La-Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing