We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Google
Ways to Experience Le Parc Ornithologique de Pont de Gau
from $90.18
More Info
from $124.00
More Info
Reviews (2,752)
Filter reviews
2,752 results
Traveler rating
1,619
883
179
47
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,619
883
179
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird park pink flamingos entrance fee bird life beautiful birds wings small cafe water birds nice park watch the birds bird watchers longer walk insect repellent their natural habitat wild horses le parc information boards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,752 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We have been visiting Camargue for decades now and always visit Pont de Gau. Plenty of different bird species to be seen and great photo opportunities.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank andylovering2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

A super visitor experience. They miss a trick by not having any gift shop! There are birds in large enclosures but they are severely injured and could never survive in the wild.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Cyrus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

We drove with friends into the Camargue from their home near Anduze, so ... an hour-and-a-half or so. I had heard about this place from our friends, but really had no idea what to expect.

Expect: Kinda a compromise between developed tourist stop and natural bird habitats.

On the former, a small counter-based cafe, seating area under sun shade, some birds in cages, decent restrooms, etc.

On the latter, a series of trails follow the contours of two natural/artificial lagoons. The first one is short; the second one is LONG! We did the first one! ('Cause we were off next to Aigue-Mortes and Le Grau-du-Roi - all in one day.)

We saw many flamingos, herons, ducks and wading birds, etc. We heard - and sometimes saw - song-birds in the thick foliage along the trail.

We experienced (in mid-May 2019) a nearly constant wind (probably 15-20 mph), and bright blue skies and near-tropical sun. Do not eschew the sunscreen!!

But in all, a fine experience.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank LarryM708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Seriously, who knew this gem of a place would be in France. Everything was so beautiful!!! You must go and visit

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

There is no better way to see the inhabitants of the Camargue wetlands. A shorter loop of some 4 km takes you around two 'lakes', whilst the longer loop takes you into the wetlands proper. Observation posts get you down with the birds and, if you are lucky, you will probably see some wild, white Camargue horses too.
Paths are wheelchair and pushchair friendly.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank PJT1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews