We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room and hôtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Pre Saint Michel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Manosque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely room and hôtel”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Loved my big room (#20) and overall stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, clean, charming. Will be back for sure if I ever need a hotel in the area.
Only regret is not to have tried the restaurant which everybody raves about.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deltm106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    77
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
87
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stopped in at a bicycle store as we were passing through town and asked where a good restaurant would be. The owner didn't know any restaurants to recommend but directed us to this hotel and said it was "the best in town". It is located on a hill in a residential neighborhood. We were given a charming room which included a private patio with table and chairs. The room felt more like a high end guest room than hotel room. It had linen drapes and headboards, high end linens and furniture. The bathroom was tiled in tumbled stone, very pretty. Towels were thick and fluffy. The staff and owners were very helpful and made us feel at home. We didn't partake of the breakfast but noticed there were many choices. If we were to return to this town, we would definitely stay here again as we had a very restful time and good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. In fact, we drove out of our way to get there and we're happy we did. The hotel is run by a delightful young couple. It is very well kept and decorated. Our Superior room was very nice and had a great bathroom. (I'm American and it was like a nice hotel bathroom in the States). The room had plenty of space with a large bed, mini bar, desk, flat screen TV, AC , and free WIFI. We had a large terrace off French doors. Everything is clean, neat and well decorated. Lovely! And the restaurant at the hotel was incredible!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi_et_Bobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have to disagree with previous reviewer who stated that the staff seems annoyed by children. We stopped on our way through town for one night with our three children (one very small) and found the staff very helpful and friendly! The rooms were charming and updated nicely, the breakfast was well done with enough options to please everyone. They had a nice toddler bed set up in one of our rooms upon our arrival. We will return to this hotel the next time in the area without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkmaury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersham, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Le Pre Saint Michel is a wonderfully charming hotel that made being away on business much more like a holiday ... but don't tell that to my boss!
The service was fantastic ... very helpful staff & the rooms had great facilities, a big comfy bed & a stunning view. The in-room wifi was also very useful when I needed to skype with colleagues back in Australia. Plus the L'Occitane products in the bathroom were an extra treat!
I would definitely recommend this boutique accommodation to business travellers or even couples looking for a quiet retreat.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool have a delightful aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvlylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel. Our room was okay. Decorated in a rustic, nice style. The swimming pool amenities were deficient, the toilet was out order and there was no personal responsible for cleaning the pool area at the end of the day. The assortment on the breakfast was poor, considering the 12 € I paid for it.
On the other side, the restaurant serves excellent regional dishes in a proper price. It is to mention, that the restaurant is run by an independent owner, not taking part on the hotel administration. The opening hours are also a lit bit limited.

The hotel staff is not customer friendly at all, they were rude to the guests and not cooperative at all. I do not recommend the hotel if you are looking forward to feel welcome during your vacation. Children seem to annoy the owners...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BaMuPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The building has a separate restaurant area (which indeed has very good offers), but does not belong to the hotel. For this reason they don’t offer a proper breakfast to their customers. They charge 12€ p.p. for breakfast, and they give your sour milk, faulty cheese and some bread for this price. Most of the employees are very kind and helpful, but the owners are not. The rooms are tiny but well kept except of the air conditioning which lacks of maintenance (only blows hot air). The hotel only offers a small pool, no other facilities. It rather seems to be big house for the owners, with some rooms to pay the costs. Go somewhere else if you want to enjoy the good food and the nice people of Manosque!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HUN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manosque
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Quintrands
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Sud
Best Western Hotel Le Sud
#6 of 13 in Manosque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Terreau
Hotel Du Terreau
#5 of 13 in Manosque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Manosque Cadarache
Ibis Manosque Cadarache
#4 of 13 in Manosque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
7.3 mi away
Charembeau
Charembeau
#1 of 3 in Forcalquier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Manosque Cadarache
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pre Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pre Saint Michel

Property: Hotel Le Pre Saint Michel
Address: 435 Montee de la Mort D Imbert, 04100 Manosque, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Manosque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Manosque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Pre Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Pre Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pre Saint Michel Manosque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing