We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“desaster. First time I'm very dissapointed in Ibis and Accor.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Manosque Cadarache

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Manosque Cadarache
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Manosque
A TripAdvisor Member
“desaster. First time I'm very dissapointed in Ibis and Accor.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I had my online reservation with me. When I came to the hotel, they didn't have my reservation and didn't have a room. Unbelievable because I even printed it out, weeks before.
After some phonecalling they said they could me a room at the same rate as my reservation (75 euro a night). They gave us a room where it was impossible to stay for even 5 minutes because it must have been a 24 hour smoking area.

After complaints they gave us another room.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    125
    42
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
91
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

This hotel is loacted about 4 km from Mansoque town centre, not good if you wanted easy access. It does howver offer easy access to the A51.

Rooms are what you would expect from an Ibis, with free Wi-fi. Breakfast is excellent, dinner was average though. ~Very freindly english speaking staff.

Do try the aparthotel located nearby (moved here for the latter part of my trip) as it offers a huge 1 bed apartment, use of a gym, and amenities for the same price!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbyPob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2008

First impressions, the hotel reception was lovely,the staff were very friendly. once we entered our room we found it to be very small and basic.The bed was not comfortable at all and the air conditioning was not working, the shower leaked every time it was used, also there are no tea/coffee making facilities and the hotel charges two euro and ten cent for a very small cup.Beer and minerals very over priced and the buffet breakfast for eight euro had a very limited selection. Cold food only. The area itself is beautiful just stay in an other hotel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — poor standard and allows pets, which could be heard barking in the night
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gizmodublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

Stayed in this hotel 13/14 July. Very homely, friendly atmosphere. Our room was air conditioned and was welcoming clean and cool after a day's travel in the car. Young staff were particularly helpful and the restaurant food was beautiful. Had dinner both nights, with local dishes on offer. Excellent value and quality. Would return and recommend it to friends and fellow travellers!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Caks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
392 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2007

We arrived late in the evening from Geneva on our way to Luberon and could not drive any further. Saw the Ibis and although it is a chain hotel we pulled in.

The room was simple, clean and predictable in that chain hotel way. Staff were friendly.

Drove around to find an interesting restaurant and although there must be some, we did not find one that looked appealing. Ended up back at the hotel restaurant. The menu had a few good choices and the beer was cold. Perfect.

Had a good quiet sleep and moved on the next day.

  • Liked — simple, clean room, good value
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuccaneerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manosque hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Quintrands
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Manosque Cadarache
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Pre Saint Michel
Hotel Le Pre Saint Michel
#3 of 13 in Manosque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Sud
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Sud
#6 of 13 in Manosque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Du Terreau
Hotel Du Terreau
#5 of 13 in Manosque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Manosque
Campanile Manosque
#11 of 13 in Manosque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Manosque Cadarache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Manosque Cadarache

Property: Ibis Manosque Cadarache
Address: Peage A 51 sortie 18 | Les Grandes Terres, 04100 Manosque, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Manosque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Manosque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Manosque Cadarache 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to the Luberon region, the Ibis Manosque hotel is within easy reach of the A51 motorway. The centre of Manosque and its railway station are 3 km away and guests can visit Forcalquier and Verdon Gorge, a short drive away. The hotel featuresa swimming pool, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace and free secure parking. Book one of our 48 airconditioned rooms with WiFi internet, including three rooms for guests with limited mobility. There is a golf course a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Manosque Cadarache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing