We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Un Jardin en Ville

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manosque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Un Jardin en Ville
Ranked #2 of 4 Manosque B&B and Inns
Milano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Scented sheets, breakfast is good and genuine. Good position to tour Provence. Francette is a super host, very kindness and the garden is really good. Good quality/price. Is not easy to find, would be better to call and ask the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The hosts were super helpful and attentive. They even came out to welcome us as we arrived on bicycles. It was an elegant old building, with large, comfortable rooms. There was excellent variety of teas and coffee in the room. The breakfast was local organic produce and home-baked bread. A super place to stay for walkers and cyclists. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mwhincup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CATALUÑA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I was in this b&b on 22 September . I reserved the amoroux room.The b&b is very nice and we have a good wellcome. I enjoyed the breakfast: authentic good french bread, homemade marmalade, honey, fruits... Offered in the garden of the house. If you like the authentic french Provence atmosphere, you will like this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAB_QUIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in the family suite (2 bedrooms), which was perfect for a family with kids -- spacious and clean, with easy access to the kitchen and also to the garden. For breakfast we would simply open the French doors and there was our homemade breakfast sitting on the terrace waiting for us, in sunny Provence. The owner was very warm, respectful and welcoming, and we and our kids had a great time. (Manosque is a beautiful town, as are the surounding villages -- an excellent place to visit and point of departure. The tourism office in the center of the city is worth a visit.). We would definitely return to Un Jardin En Ville.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manosque hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Quintrands
0.9 mi away
Hotel Du Terreau
Hotel Du Terreau
#4 of 13 in Manosque
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Sud
Best Western Hotel Le Sud
#6 of 13 in Manosque
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Manosque Cadarache
0.9 mi away
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#8 of 13 in Manosque
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel BelAlp
Hotel BelAlp
#12 of 13 in Manosque
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un Jardin en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un Jardin en Ville

Property: Un Jardin en Ville
Address: 8 avenue de la Liberation, 04100 Manosque, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Manosque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Manosque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Garden in the City: A Provencal guesthouse near the River Durance at the foot of the Luberon Hills. Francette and Jean-Michel are delighted to welcome you to their Manosque home. A mansion house dating from the 1930's. A cool and peaceful haven close to the heart of the hometown of Jean Giono, the great French writer. For either a short or longer stay, you will be warmly welcomed. And what's more, a well equipped kitchen for all our guests and free wifi. Have a look at our two double rooms and family suite, all differently decorated in the tradition of Provence ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing