We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel, great food”
Review of Hotel Le Clos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Clos
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Gap
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We received a very warm welcome at Le Clos. The general ambience in the hotel was of relaxation and good taste. The restauraunt was perfect, with good service and excellent food. In fact I would say it was one of the most enjoyable evening meals we have ever had, and not too expensive. The hotel is within walking distance of the centre of Gap, a charming town with a natural feel about it. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while travelling through France and were very glad we had booked. The hotel was a little difficult to find but once found it seemed to be a small haven of tranquillity in a busy place. Some areas of the hotel look dated and may need a lick of paint but the room we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed, including a balcony. The bathroom was very small but had, I imagine, been recently refitted.
The star of the show has to be the food on offer in the restaurant. All the menus are very competitively priced and the food is superb, as is the service. It reminded me of what France used to be like. The restaurant has a Logis De France rating of 2 cooking pots but I think it deserves more. M. Zenou's creations in the kitchen are a delight in the mouth. This place is definitely worth seeking out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank Jean Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoinfretteDeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mauricia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre à l'étage, vue sur jardin, très agréable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucia i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gap hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Gap
0.8 mi away
Mon Hotel a Gap
Mon Hotel a Gap
#5 of 14 in Gap
177 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Olivades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Gap
Ibis Gap
#3 of 14 in Gap
419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Carina
Hotel Le Carina
#10 of 14 in Gap
87 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avantici Citotel Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos

Address: 20 T avenue Commandant Dumont, 05000 Gap, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Hautes-Alpes > Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Gap
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Clos 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Clos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing