We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Port la Galere(Theoule sur Mer)(Great Value!)
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Patio(Theoule sur Mer)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Saint Camille(Theoule sur Mer)(Great Value!)
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$313
$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
347
82
29
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
82
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiara yaktsasister hotelinfinity poolthe hotel managerour honeymoonsouth of francerooms are beautifulpool sidemiramar beachgolf buggyamazing hotelshort driveoverlooking the seajunior suitelounge chairssmall hotellarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 465 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed in the hotel to celebrate her birthday. Having travelled extensively and stayed in luxury hotels this one is up there with the best. The location and views are self evident from looking at photographs.. A photograph however cannot show the ambience and sheer quality of the hotel itself, the amazing friendliness and quality of the staff including Frederic the Director, and their willingness to go the extra mile. The Hotel is about 8 miles from Theoule sur Mere so is in a quiet area and a car is a must. That said there is an equally impressive sister Hotel within 2 minutes drive if a change of restaurant scenery or pool is desired. I thoroughly recommend the Hotel to anyone who is looking not for a hedonistic but more subdued high quality repose. 5/5

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your taking time to share your experience and comment following your last stay in the French Riviera.

This is a great reward for us to read your satisfaction and that we have created an unforgetable time for you at Tiara Yaksta Hotel !

I hope to welcome you back in a near future and really thank you again.

Sincerely yours,

Frederick Thiébaut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Such a lovely few days, can't wait to find an opportunity to return. Not only is the hotel divine, small, only 21 rooms, the views are breathtaking, sat on the terrace for lunch or on the supremely comfy sun beds, overlooking the ocean. The food is excellent, both the 'gastonomique' menu and the more relaxed menu offered fresh delicious choices.
It has to be said that the staff are really exceptional, a class of their own. The Manager is superb and every single member of staff was charming, helpful and happy.
Our room was the basic room and you couldn't ask for better, we have stayed in more expensive rooms and not had such a spacious well appointed room, the decor is muted Moroccan and restful. The whole ambience of the hotel is calm and relaxing.
This is definitely a couples holiday, heaven.

Room Tip: the basic rooms are excellent, ask for garden/sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments following your last stay with us!

Of course I will share your great satisfaction with all my teams. This is such a pleasure for us to read how much you enjoyed your time at Tiara Yaktsa.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederick Thiebaut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

A wonderful small 5 star hotel in a beautiful area, along the Cote D'Azur. Staff were second to none. Our grateful thanks to the wonderful Fredrique, the hotel manager who went beyond the call of duty and helped organise the train tickets into Monaco for the grand prix, even going into Nice to collect from the train station.
Many thanks for the upgrade too.
Anyone wanting a bit of luxury with attentive staff needs to book into this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the best room you can afford, ocean views are best as you have the sun for the best part of the day.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueSouthStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are all very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Tiara Yaktsa.

The quality of service is our first goal, and this is a great pleasure to create emotions for some unforgetable memories.

I really hope to welcome you back in a near future!

Sincerely Yours,

Frederick Thiébaut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Super small boutique hotel super Small super look of the oceaan. Super . Try to stay next time in this hotel. Top intro drink when you arrive. Nothing is to much. Relax in the south of france. Price of the rooms much better than inside cannes

Room Tip: Always happy each room has his .........
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pannekoek07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guests,

This is such a great pleasure to read your very kind comments with all your "Super".

Thank you very much!

We all hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Frederick Thiebaut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Calm, comfortable, luxurious, distiguished service, simply perfect. A small hotel with a large swimmingpool even to be used in early spring. Fine cuisine, great massage a the spa in the partner hotel a few meters away. There is really nothing to complain about. We've been to Château Eza afterwards and in comparision, the Tiara was the better choice in every single way. We loved it and we will surely return. Ulla&Stephan from Berlin.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Ulla & Stephan,

It was such a great pleasure welcoming you for those few days at Tiara Yaktsa, and all my team is really happy to read your comments and satisfaction!

Thank you again,

Sincerely yours,

Frederick Thiebaut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews