We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and exceptional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur.
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Theoule sur Mer
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over Easter. The duty manager remembered us from our visits to the Miramar which is being refurbished. Madame was very welcoming and all staff were very helpful and could not do enough for us. Unfortunately breakfast is not included in the room rate and they charged 59 euros per person each morning for a breakfast which was not that good ( dried up scrambled eggs) However would stay there again as its in a lovely spot and the room was very comfortable.The only draw back was the lighting in the room was poor

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suhashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur., responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review of your stay in our Hotel.

Your satisfaction is our best reward and we are looking forward to welcoming your back at Tiara Yaktsa.

Yours sincerely,

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    72
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
321
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed twice at the hotel, and the staff has always been extremely nice and helpful. We enjoyed also taking a coffee on the terrace with the view on the Esterel mountains and the outdoor Jacuzzi, even if we stayed in December !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FredericinPommard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur., responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

We really want to thank you for your fidelity and for taking time to share your experience at Tiara Yaktsa Hotel.

We were touched to read your kind words towards our Hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Frederick Thiebaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent one week at Tiara in our honeymoon. Our ocean view room was very spacious, beautiful decorated and very comfortable; the view is beautiful as well. Dinner at the restaurant is pricey but great food and service. What we didn't like was the swimming pool area which is smaller than we expected (pictures are misleading), it offers no privacy and it is built right next to a street. Also, while the hotel policy said no children, we had a couple of toddlers at the pool crying and screaming almost every day...it was not the relaxing romantic atmosphere that we expected. It is a nice hotel, nice vacation, but not all amenities (especially swimming pool) are a five star experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danav_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur., responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your last stay with us.

I am sadden to read that your experience was not romantic enough, due to some unexpected noise, but we hope that you will keep in mind the best memories from your experience at Tiara Yaktsa.

We really look forward to your return in a near future.

Yours sincerely.

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went to have a snack as they dont serve lunch during the season. What we ate was delicious and the service was great. The view was exquisite .Will go for dinner where they have a nice menu around 60 euros.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur., responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

We really want to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tiara Yaktsa Hotel.

We were touched to read your kind words towards our restaurant and our location.

We really look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Frederick Thiebaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Where to start - firstly we arrived at night and it was dark - they have a trendy black sin outside and pooly lit - derrrrr - it took an hour to find it and at least 10 miles of driving - its not in Cannes it about 10 miles east and about a 30 minute drive -
Clean bright very pleasant and empty. Rooms were small and with a definite North African, probably moroccan theme.
We only stayed 2 nights and used it as a base - would not stay that far out of Cannes again.
Beds were small but clean and comfortable.
Very aware they lacked staff.

Room Tip: if you want to stay in Cannes - check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur., responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us.

I am sadden to read that you were disappointed by the location of our Hotel.

As precised in our website, we are in the middle of "Esterel" mountain, in front of the sea, at about 20 minutes by car from Cannes. With our location you can benefit of calm and nature with our unique panorama.

Concerning our rooms sizes, we propose different categories from Classic room (20m²) to Penthouse Suite (100m²) , all with a balcony.

We really look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely.

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Tiara Yaktsa for the last 4 nights of our honeymoon through France and so pleased we found this hotel. It was truly superb.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was clean and well equipped and the views were beautiful.

We only ate in the hotel one evening, it was very special! But we also wanted to venture to local restaurants which provided some lovely food.

Unfortunately we experienced rather stormy / wet weather during our stay, but we still managed to spend a couple of hours in the mornings enjoying the peace, relaxation and stunning views by the pool.

We had a hire car as we had travelled through France staying at a couple of other destinations enroute. Having a hire car was beneficial (although not essential) for the location of this hotel. The hotel would have arranged a car with driver for us if not, as I saw them doing this for other guests.

I'd love to return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77Hels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THIEBAUT F, Directeur général at Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur., responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review of your stay in our Hotel.

Your satisfaction is our best reward and we are looking forward to welcoming your back at Tiara Yaktsa.

We really look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,

Frederick Thiébaut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We chose TYC for a long weekend break with a bit of luxury and sun thrown in. The weather lived up to expectations, and although the hotel was very nice, it just wasn't... well, it just was not as good as we anticipated. The view from the terrace is exceptional, the pool area with large beds for soaking up the sun very pleasant, but there was just something of the Wow missing from the hotel itself.

Our room was disappointing for the rate we paid...a Prestige Room, that may have even been of a higher grade, but our mini terrace/balcony overlooked the vast air conditioning units and the staff areas as well as another room's balcony and next door's pool and its boisterous occupants. We were expecting to open large doors onto a balcony with the View, not having to squeeze through a side door onto the terrace to see the View beyond the aircon units, which were also quite noisy. Our room was also bizarrely outside of the hotel, which felt odd. Perhaps it was meant to add the solitude factor ....?

Service on the whole was good, although I think we may have caught the receptionist a bit flustered when we arrived, but she relaxed soon after. All the other front desk staff were excellent as were the bar staff, who even bent the rules to bring us a bottle of wine down into the garden. Shhhh!

We ate there one night too out on the terrace. A bit too formal perhaps, it could be more relaxed, but all the diners seemed to be whispering. The food was very good although the wine list was short and pricey. Breakfast prices seemed exorbitant, especially given the room rate, so try to get an include B&B rate. I also must reiterate other guests comments about the main terrace area beng bizarrely out of bounds at breakfast.

The hotel is quite isolated, about 15 to 20 mins walk to other restaurants and the beach and about half an hour drive to central Cannes.

On the whole we enjoyed our break though think our euros could have stretched a bit further.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Maddison65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Theoule sur Mer
0.4 mi away
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 6 in Theoule sur Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
8.7 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 41 in Saint-Raphael
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
8.3 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#20 of 129 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur.

Property: Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur.
Address: 6 boulevard de l Esquillon, 06590 Theoule sur Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Theoule sur Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Theoule sur Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur. 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the wealth and diversity of Mediterranean culture, the Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur is endowed with a unique style of comfort and intimacy. Its fine views of the deep-blue sea, intoxicating fragrances and well-manicured gardens, provide truly personal experiences. At the Tiara Yaktsa , time is controlled by your innermost feelings.Tiara Yaktsa is the newest member of the Luxury Hotel Collection of Tiara Hotels & Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Tiara Yaktsa Cote d'Azur. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Yaktsa Cannes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing