We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Epi-Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Epi-Plage
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

I strongly recommend to avoid Hotel Epi-Plage. We wanted to stay there 3 days, paid EUR 340 a night and were expecting a decent seaside resort. I fact there were seven old wooden cottages next to a swimming pool. Our cottage was a bit smelly with various insect scrawling on the floor. There were no other facilities. We were also complaining about the missing service at the hotel, however the hotel manager did not care at all. The only advantage was the location of the hotel directly on the coast. We left after 1 night because we did not want to spoil out French holiday. As we paid for the accommodation in advance, the hotel refused to pay anything back to us.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rouckova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epiplage, Propriétaire at Hotel Epi-Plage, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Oh, I am so sorry to know that my place was a nightmare to you and I hope I can receave you in a much better condition. Beleave me my gol is to satifaite my guests.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kide regards.
Shahla Mauch-Deyhim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    4
    5
    10
See reviews for
7
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
martinez
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

We were there the first of Sept for 3 nights. We thought everyone would worked there were very friendly. Our cottage was older but was taken care of quite well. It is very expensive in the St Tropez area but this is idea location if you want to spend most of your time on the beach. We rented a car in Nice and was glad we had it. Sometime you don't want to walk 3 miles to get to the other end of the beach. When we got there we had lunch right over the hill on the beach at Jumeaux. It was too expensive but quite good. We came back to the hotel and then enjoyed their wonderful relaxing pool. Later we walk the beach to check out all the beach clubs and see what one we would want to rent chairs from. That night was Saturday and you could really hear the music from Nikki Beach across the street. I really like that kind of music so I thought it was cool but it closes at 8 if you don't. That night we drove down the beach and they had some live music playing on one of the beach restaurants so we eat there. It was pretty good. The service was slow like everywhere we went in France. We were never in a hurry so it didn't matter to us. The next day we decided just to lay on our towel instead paying for a chair. We ate lunch Le Lagon on the beach and really like our waiter and had great mussels it seems more reasonable price then some of the others. Went back to our hotel to relax by our great pool. Later we went to Nikki Beach across the way. It wasn't as loud as it was Saturday, but it was still kinda wild and fun to watch the people in the pool. We just sat at the table drank and watched. Later that night we drove into St Tropez and had dinner at Spoons in the Hotel Byblos. It was really wonderful and expensive. We walked around town for awhile but not much happened so early. The next day we decided to rent chairs from Bora Bora. I think it was only around 30 for two. But the season was kinda over and we probably got it cheapier because of this. For lunch we ate at Moorea Plage next door. It was very nice. After more sun and swimming we went back to our hotel which we have really learned to love. We would have a bottle of rose on there nice comfortable outdoor furniture each night around 5. The hotel would bring out whatever you would want to drink from their bar. Later we decided to go in the tiny town of Ramatuelle for dinner. It is up atop a hill. Not much English spoke up there but it was really cute. Remember to open the drawers in your room there is a Tv in there. It took me a couple of days to look. I am not a picky person but I really loved this hotel. If you are going in the summer I really recommend it. It doesn't really have a beach view but all beautiful grass and pool I really didn't miss it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomgar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epiplage, Propriétaire at Hotel Epi-Plage, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Let me thank you for the compliment and hoping to receave you again.
Cordially.
Shahla Mauch-Deyhim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

I stayed in one of the seven bungalows at epi plage for two nights with a friend at the cost of 250 per night. On arrival we spoke to the owner in the dark and gloomy 'reception' shed with posters advertising an upcoming talk on organ donation at the hotel. We were walked past the lovely looking pool (too cold for us to go in but I'm sure it is perfect in the summer months) to our bungalow - number 7. I was utterly speechless once shown inside and I'm not sure the place had been modernised for many years. There was no door on the bathroom, cobweds hung from the aircon unit, the decor was dark wooden pannelling and the whole place resembled an orphange from a Dickens novel. The elderly owner left us in the room to gather our thoughts. We decided to head out that night but the location, which is right on the beach, is only great for the summer and we felt a little stranded as St Tropez is at least a 20 minute drive away and there were no taxis. There is also a large dog owned by the hotel who had a lovely temperament but could also stand up on his hind legs to let himselves into our room, where one day he brought his 'girlfriend'. Breakfast was basic, coffee and bread etc, you had to pay an extra 17 euros (on top of your 250 a night!) for a peach and a yoghurt! There was also a gym on the site which I do not think we were able to use but either way it was frequented by elderly local ladies who had been 'freshened up'. This was by far the strangest place I have ever stayed in and if I had not been paying so much I would not feel so hard done by.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonSW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epiplage, Propriétaire at Hotel Epi-Plage, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
I feel very sorry for you, you found the bad direction. Epi plage is ont a palace !
A simple and original place in the nature with its imperfection and its charme, but this is not everybody's taste.

Shahla mauch Deyhim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ramatuelle hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.8 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#8 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Romarine
Hotel La Romarine
#11 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Pinede Plage
La Pinede Plage
#2 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Epi-Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Epi-Plage

Property: Hotel Epi-Plage
Address: Route de L'Epi, 83990 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of home ... Thinking of others, respect the environment, namely welcome. "A customer is the most important visitor in our place. It is not dependent on us. We are dependent on him. It is not a stranger to our case, it is part. We are not doing them a favor by serving him, it is he who made ​​us the favor of giving us the opportunity to do so. 'Mr. Ghandi Everything is designed to make our guests feel well during his stay: Sauna, Hammam and Agua Gym Our new room Ashtanga Yoga and Pilates. Beauty care, wellness and massages are available to everyone. Discover this year's Epi Plage hotel, our new Restaurant EPI CLUB to enjoy grilled over a wood fire. And the Hotel Epi Plage opens a shop in the hotel to offer you products selected for their quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Epi-Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing