We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pavillon de Pampelonne
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Words cant even describe what a fabulous place this is...but I will try! My boyfriend and I stayed here in Sept. 2010 and we were immediately welcomed with happy and relaxed faces, which makes you want to stay permanently. Alison, Peter and Spike gave us the run down and tour of the grounds which was more and more beautiful with each step. The pool area (looks out to the ocean) has lounges and dining. This is also where you have, what I deemed, "the best breakfast ever!" There is also a bar and lounge area with plenty to drink. Our room was facing the garden and it was perfect in every way....bed - comfy, shower - you wont want to get out, TV - plenty to choose from. You are also provided with all the necessities one could possibly ask for. My favorite - makeup remover pads! The beach is a beautiful walk of about 15 mins (depending on how much you drink). This place is literally a home away from home. It is paradise and the couple who own the Pavillon de Pampelonne, Alison and Peter, were so lovely and helpful. The staff was also a pleasure! I miss this place and everyone who made it a blast!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali-from-Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 100 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

Having stayed in Peter and Alison Dow's residence on 3 occasions, it now feels like our own home in the South of France, and we cannot wait for our next visit. The rooms, the decor, the personal service etc are all as one would expect from a quality hotel, but it is the welcoming and relaxed atmosphere that singles Pavillion de Pampelonne as exceptional. Add to this its magical location overlooking the Bay of Pampelonne, and you may never need to look for a holiday destination ever again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We have recently returned from the south of France which included a week-end at the Pavillon de Pampellone. The villa is fabulous and the hosts, Alison and Peter were most welcoming and friendly. It is an oasis of calm in the busy St Tropez and Pampellone beach area with beautiful rooms and a fantastic terrace and pool area and because of the number of guests, we often had the pool to ourselves.
Alison and Peter were happy to make restaurant recommendations and reservations and organise taxis into St Tropez. The taxis are expensive but no different to anywhere else on the Cote d’Azur. The villa is also well placed for the Pampelonne beaches which are a short walk away. Fully recommended and well worth a visit

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suebelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We just returned from 3 nights at PdeP. What a great place! First location: it is 7min drive to downtown st tropez. it is a 10 min walk to club 55, nikki beach etc. There are NO closer nice hotels to the beach than this - And it is reasonably priced. We spend our first night in St Tropez going out late night and enjoying the nightlife, and were SO happy to return to PdeP and rest and relax at the calm pool. We went to lunch at Club 55, and were falling over laughting when we saw the crammed beaches with all the people showing off. So we had a quick dip in the ocean and returned to our tranquille beautiful pool. For the price of this hotel, you can stay in a dingy hole in St Tropez... or you can stay on the beach, with great hosts. Peter and Alison were sooo helpful - Peter told us about the right places to go to for dinner, the right times, and was very funny and helpful. The couple also hosts a bbq for all the guests on Monday nights which was very fun - most other tenants in this 9 room hotel are returning visitors who stay for a few weeks at a time, so was fun to meet them.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank pinkolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed at the Pavillon de Pampelonne for 4 nights. Fantastic location, superb house. Absolutely loved the room near the swimming pool
The Pavillon is perfectly located 10 drive from the St Tropez as well as close to some very pretty villages worth visiting. Most of all, however, it's a 2 minutes walk to the beach where it's all happening! Club 55, Nikki beach, yachts, sun, cocktails and beautiful people!
My wife and I had one of the best holidays, the house is gorgeous and the service faultless
In addition, the the charm of the owners, Peter and Alison, never fails to enchant and entertain when joining their guests in the conservatory for a chat and a glass of rose'
Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarynicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

It is now December,almost January, and Im still reminiscing about our wonderful vacation at the Pavillion de Pampelonne. We have just received a Xmas card from Angela and Peter, proprietors of this wonderful private villa - another reason to remind us of why we need to book our tunnel to France again this summer. Epoustouflant! Thats all Ive got to say..... xx

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank loulabellehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for our Honeymoon in September. It was absolutely perfect. Very relaxing. We stayed in the Tahiti room which was beautiful. The thing that makes this place is Alison and Peter. Its much more personal than staying in a huge hotel. They gave us great advise on where to go, which made our stay so much more enjoyable. We will definitely be back and have recommended to all our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimheston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ramatuelle hotels
1.4 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 26 in Ramatuelle
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#6 of 26 in Ramatuelle
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Romarine
Hotel La Romarine
#12 of 26 in Ramatuelle
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#8 of 26 in Ramatuelle
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hostellerie Le Baou
Hostellerie Le Baou
#10 of 26 in Ramatuelle
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Muse Hotel
Muse Hotel
#4 of 26 in Ramatuelle
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon de Pampelonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon de Pampelonne

Address: Route des Plages, Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Price Range: $386 - $837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upmarket stylish Maison d'Hote villa consisting of 9 bedrooms situated around a large pool terrace close to Pampelonne Beach and half way between Saint Tropez and Ramatuelle. Open from Easter to the end of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Pavillon de Pampelonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De Pampelonne Hotel St-Tropez
Pavillon De Pampelonne St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing