We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Villa / Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavillon de Pampelonne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pavillon de Pampelonne
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa / Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We just returned from 3 nights at PdeP. What a great place! First location: it is 7min drive to downtown st tropez. it is a 10 min walk to club 55, nikki beach etc. There are NO closer nice hotels to the beach than this - And it is reasonably priced. We spend our first night in St Tropez going out late night and enjoying the nightlife, and were SO happy to return to PdeP and rest and relax at the calm pool. We went to lunch at Club 55, and were falling over laughting when we saw the crammed beaches with all the people showing off. So we had a quick dip in the ocean and returned to our tranquille beautiful pool. For the price of this hotel, you can stay in a dingy hole in St Tropez... or you can stay on the beach, with great hosts. Peter and Alison were sooo helpful - Peter told us about the right places to go to for dinner, the right times, and was very funny and helpful. The couple also hosts a bbq for all the guests on Monday nights which was very fun - most other tenants in this 9 room hotel are returning visitors who stay for a few weeks at a time, so was fun to meet them.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pinkolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

We stayed at the Pavillon de Pampelonne for 4 nights. Fantastic location, superb house. Absolutely loved the room near the swimming pool
The Pavillon is perfectly located 10 drive from the St Tropez as well as close to some very pretty villages worth visiting. Most of all, however, it's a 2 minutes walk to the beach where it's all happening! Club 55, Nikki beach, yachts, sun, cocktails and beautiful people!
My wife and I had one of the best holidays, the house is gorgeous and the service faultless
In addition, the the charm of the owners, Peter and Alison, never fails to enchant and entertain when joining their guests in the conservatory for a chat and a glass of rose'
Would love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarynicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobberley, Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

It is now December,almost January, and Im still reminiscing about our wonderful vacation at the Pavillion de Pampelonne. We have just received a Xmas card from Angela and Peter, proprietors of this wonderful private villa - another reason to remind us of why we need to book our tunnel to France again this summer. Epoustouflant! Thats all Ive got to say..... xx

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loulabellehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for our Honeymoon in September. It was absolutely perfect. Very relaxing. We stayed in the Tahiti room which was beautiful. The thing that makes this place is Alison and Peter. Its much more personal than staying in a huge hotel. They gave us great advise on where to go, which made our stay so much more enjoyable. We will definitely be back and have recommended to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimheston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

My wife and I wanted a small luxury maison d'hote for a break of one week . We went on recommendation and what a recommendation it turned out to be.It started with a wonderful warm greeting from the owners Alison and Peter. Two people with an obvious passion and flair for what they have created over the last six years.
Our room was very comfortable, beautifully appointed, and decorated with lots of tasteful touches i.e quality dressing gowns,Elemis toiletries and beautiful soft towels.The information provided on where to go and what to do in the area was one of the most comprehensive we have ever had. Resturant recommendations from Peter proved to be excellent. The gardens and pool area are wonderful and the pool itself was fantastic (great for laps). I also liked the honesty bar!!. Several people we met there were customers of several years standing and some of them make several visits every year, and we can see why. Without hesitation we have already booked to return next year, it was that good. What a find.!!!! and as my title says.... JUST HEAVEN... Mary and Dick Bournemouth

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dambells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

St Tropez is always great! I stayed in Pavillon de Pampelonne in august 2009 for one night. Location is good - very close to nikki beach, club 55. St Tropez is NOT walking distance- you have to take a taxi (eur30 one way) or drive.
We decided to stay in this hotel because of excellent reviews and therefore I expected much more from the hotel. Do not believe the excellent reviews!
The hotel is old country house. The room was good size, bathroom was very small. No where to put your staff. Beds where not comfortable.It was difficult to lock/unlock the door of the room. It was even difficult to close the door - needs refurbishment. Tv was very small/did not work properly.
The owner/manager was quite unhappy and annoyed. We spent a few hours by the pool and we felt very uncomfortable as the owner/manager was around all the time (cleaning the pool).We felt like he was watching us.
Also he asked us to give us fingerprints if we will stay out late!!! Like American Embassy !!! I even ask him if he is kidding - he got very upset and walked away without explanation.
Later I realised that you need fingerprints to unlock the front door. I think it would be nice if the owner/manager would have explained that earlier.
The pool was nice but small.
We paid eur 280 per room and I don’t think it is a good price for a room with broken door, not proper tv, small bathroom, unhappy owner, being watched by him ( we felt like he was trying to save his money and made us to feel guilty if we wanted to switch on air condition, tv or something else because electricity cost money).
There was no privacy. Also you can hear everything what is going on in your neighbours rooms.
The only really nice thing about this hotel - there was a beautiful and very friendly cat.
I was very happy to leave this hotel and stay in byblos for the rest of our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jomaloneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavillondePampelonne, owner at Pavillon de Pampelonne, responded to this review, February 21, 2010
We are sorry this guest was so unhappy with their stay and would happily refund their €280 - if we could identify them.
Also our pool is 8 metres x 13 metres which is really quite large! Alison & Peter - and Cat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

We have just come back from our 4th visit to Pavillon De Pampelonne and have already booked our 5th in 2010. Having stayed in various places in St Tropez in previous years we never really found somewhere where we thought we would like to go there again. As St Tropez is such a fantastic/memorable place anyway you want your accommodation to reflect this and I think we have found it. Run by Alison and Peter who are just wonderful and very knowledgable about villages/restaurants surrounding their place and will always point you in the right direction for whatever you want. The rooms, service, facilities and just the tranquility of the place arejust fantastic, you couldn't want for anything else. ..the added extra things which they offer which makes the stay perfect is endless whether it be the honesty bar, the daily information Peter puts up on the board , the Outdoor Cinema, the TV room for the children, the Monday night BBQ's, Boules, and above all the perfect location. It's a perfect place either for couples or families.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tillyoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.3 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#8 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Romarine
Hotel La Romarine
#11 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#5 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hostellerie Le Baou
Hostellerie Le Baou
#10 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon de Pampelonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon de Pampelonne

Property: Pavillon de Pampelonne
Address: Route des Plages, Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upmarket stylish Maison d'Hote villa consisting of 9 bedrooms situated around a large pool terrace close to Pampelonne Beach and half way between Saint Tropez and Ramatuelle. Open from Easter to the end of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pavillon de Pampelonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De Pampelonne Hotel St-Tropez
Pavillon De Pampelonne St Tropez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing