We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Villa Marie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Marie
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Villa Marie is first class and one of the prettiest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff and service are impeccable if a little unfriendly and we felt our room was a little basic and small for the price, although it was absolutely charming and the views were beautiful. The roll top bath in the room is a nice touch but not always convenient. The pool is lovely and although the restaurant is exquisite to look at, the food was average and very expensive. A short stay for a special celebration would be my advice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    23
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
82
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Villa Marie received a few rather extreme reviews during its not so long existance but none (I believe) since the renovation of its bar, restaurant and the 4 new rooms (two suites and two upper standing rooms) which replace the area of the old restaurant with a commanding view of a sea of green and an ample part of the coastline. These new living quarters are absolutely fantastic, completely different from the regular rooms which are already quite attractive on their own.Their comfort is behind imagination. No doubts that they represent the best rooms of any other hotel in the area.Contrary to some critiques I've read, the staff is very attentive and available, if not friendly after the initial introduction. Of course, this depends also on the clients' attitude. I witnessed more than one rude approach on the part of some very specific, nouveaux riches and arrogant patrons. The restaurant has improved its offer and performance in an unexpected and pleasant way and the new premises are absolutely beautiful. The price of this eden is high, but not higher than other local 4 to 5 stars which drag behind altogether. I invite anyone travelling to St Tropez to visit this cozy, romantic, intimate property before sharing my views. I am certain that everyone will share them

Room Tip: The new rooms and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wizardofoz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Our family (especially kids) love Villa Marie as we stayed here several times now. It's a great place if you want to stay away from posh Tropezienne hotels, yet enjoy high-level service, stylish rooms and great views of Pampelonne bay area. That however means you have to be prepared to commute to the town and to the beaches. And be prepared for the bill - it ain't cheap place. Greetings to the Team of Villa Marie, see you again (the sooner the better!).
PS. Lunch menu could be a little bit more robust, last time we missed grilled fish and seafood that in that past had used to keep us at the hotel pool instead of going to the beach!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The staff is young , kind and professional.
The concierge, Thierry will give you good advise to find the best places to go..
The hotel has a fantastic view on vineyards and Pamplonne beach (less than 10mns drive)
Only problem if you have breakfast in your room -really not worth the price!(same as in a 3stars hotel)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovareon, Directeur général at Villa Marie, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
How happy we are reading your comments. We all thank you and be sure, we keep working hard on the of quality of service. We hope to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Overbooking, poor service and frankly downright rotten experience with no value for money. Rather like their sister hotels in Megeve.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RallyDriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovareon, Directeur général at Villa Marie, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
This comment is very hard and suspicious. Our team is always mentioned for their efficacity and kindness. A manager is always at the guest's disposal all day long, for any request or comment in order to give the best of service. It's a pity nobody told us during this stay how unhappy they were and gave us the chance to take immediately corrective actions if needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed for 4 nights to celebrate July 14th and I found Villa Marie fantastic, exceeding all my expectations... A paradise on earth!
Everything was absolutely perfect.... the room, the service, the surrounding.
We did not have dinner in the restaurant but the location is fantastic, with an amazing view on the sea. Breakfast in the morning is something you can't miss!
They also provide a free shuttle service to St. Tropez in the evening,
We had a wonderful stay and we would recommend it to anyone - although it is quite expensive!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviana L.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovareon, Directeur général at Villa Marie, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Thank you for this great comment. The team has been so pleased to know we have given you such a good time. We hope we 'll welcome you next summer in Villa Marie and show we are always working hard to offer you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

My husband and I go to St tropes every year. We stayed in many hotels in St Tropes so this time we decide to try "the most romantic" hotel.The first impression was very nice. The grounds are beautiful! The whole feel is very romantic!!!
When we came to the room we were a bit disappointed....it was small and dark....especially for the price. Of course St Tropes is always overpriced, but still. Anyway, we decided to have good time anyway. And we did! The service at Villa Marie was very good. I really enjoyed breakfast, very nicely done. Ladies at reception were very sweet and helpful.
Overall experience was great. It is very romantic hotel! But be ready that its not going to be cheap :-)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicewaltinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.3 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Reserve Ramatuelle
La Reserve Ramatuelle
#3 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muse Hotel
Muse Hotel
#4 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marie

Property: Villa Marie
Address: 1100 Chemin de Val de Rian | Chemin Val Rian, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
#3 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Marie 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a 7-acre pine forest overlooking Saint-Tropez, Villa Marie is a luxury hotel in the style of an Italian villa. The immaculate grounds hide bubbling, refreshing spring water, and are dotted with inner courtyards and terraces. The luxury villa offers 45 rooms and suites, a restaurant with a southern feel and views over the Bay of Pampelonne plus the lagoon pool... welcome to a haven of greenery with the turquoise sea as backdrop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Villa Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Marie Hotel Ramatuelle
Marie Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing