We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be happy to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Ferme d'Augustin
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will be happy to come back!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great place! Very good service! Perfect location! A lot of comfort!
Very nicely kept place with a lot of charm and close to the beach.
Large parking, well working wifi, car service to the town.
Very attentive personnel. Can't wait to be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie_SHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    79
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
59
137
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Last year I wrote a review titled "No Four-Star" which I intend to modify after a recent one-week stay. Some of my past observations are still valid; however, my overall judgment has improved. This year I had a "junior suite" in the main building which was better than the one which had been assigned to me last year. Excellent bathroom, more space, view of the gardens. Still, I can hardly call it a "junior suite". The furnishing is poor (they call it "period", but honestly it is not) and the paintings on the walls are cheap. I confirm, nonetheless, perfect cleanliness and excellent service. A definite plus goes to the restaurant which is probably the best of the entire region. Here I talk of food and not of the St Tropez scene you find elsewhere. If it is glamour that you search, go to town where the food is trite and expensive. Moneywise, you can spend a lot here too if you order fish (the day's catch), but at least it will be excellent and abundant. The restaurant overlooks the gardens and the pool. The atmosphere is definetely pleasant. The pool is not big but confortable and cozy. I think that part of this property needs improvement, like the parking area, the pathways and as I have just said the decoration. It wouldn't take much to turn it into a full four-star hotel. In conclusion, La Ferme d'Augustin is a valid alternative to the top-notch five-stars, although the price for certain rooms is equally expensive (i.e. the two full suites).

Room Tip: The suite La Tour is probably the best accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wizardofoz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

First time for me in St Tropez. This perfect little hotel is located 2k outside of St. Tropez down a winding, quiet, (in June, can't vouch for quiet in July and August!) pine studded road that leads to Tahiti Beach. You park in the grounds and the most helpful of staff help one to bring ones bags to the room. The common interior areas of the hotel are spacious, airy, comfortable and bright, but once one discovers the voluptuous gardens, dotted with tables throughout there is no contest....it's outside all the way. We arrived after driving for a week through unseasonably wet cold weather and were delighted to find the sun shining, I asked the thoroughly sweet guy who was helping us with our bags what the weather would be like the next day, he turned and said with a smile, " This is St. Tropez, madam, sunny, of course". It was, of course, and so was our stay. 24 hour room service.... breakfast served anywhere you like, till 2 pm!!!....pool always heated to 27 C....all produce from their own farm... Well, not cheap, but worth every penny and more, because as the man said, " This is St. Tropez!!! (P.S. can I move in?)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank go4geisha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We were travelling around Europe for a month from Australia,and stayed here for three nights. The location is perfect close to beach beautiful heated pool area and lush green gardens.
The rooms are excellent spacious very clean beautifully decorated.
We ate two nights in the restaurant food is amazing all locally grown the taste was superb.
All staff very attentive ensuring everything is to your satisfaction. Special mention to Marco who was an excellent translator very friendly thankyou . A wonderful relaxing place to stay highly recommended thankyou

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you love the beaches of Ramatuelle and are not looking for the ostentatious bling of St. Tropez, but rather a place of discreet charm and luxuriant vegetation within a very short walk to the beach. The main areas are cozy and charming, the meal areas lovely and airy. The food is excellent and the breakfast just perfect for the place: steaming pots of coffee, crusty bread and flaky pastries with homemade jams, fruits, juices, and yoghurt, all spread out on the checkered tablecloths. Grab one of the newspapers near the front desk and while away your time before heading down to the beach with one of the pink towels provided by the hotel. Evening meals feature products grown on the acreage and include their own olive oil and wines. The rooms are clean and very nice, without being spectacular, but there is an amusing wooden wagon room perfect for teenagers that can be rented in addition to parental rooms. A quiet, lovely setting to get away from it all in close proximity to a lovely (albeit quite expensive) beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PouletteParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed there in October for 5 days. This period of the year is very favorable: good weather but not too hot; villages and beaches aren't crowded as well. Lovely location: warm welcome, comfortable rooms, very fresh home-made cooking, quiet and green surroundings.

+ :
Confortable rooms
Fresh local products (fish, olive oil, wine,...)
Nice welcome
Family hotel
Shuttle service
Heated pool

- :
No buffet, esp. breakfast are the same daily (additional costs for eggs, ham,...)
Poor (slow) wi-fi connection in the rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are a group of three stayed at this hotel last week.many of you should know Saint Tropez is not a cheap place to stay.
We booked on line, get a very good deal.breakfast is not included, it was 15 euro ordering a la carte,we didn't try their breakfast, so we can't tell how it was.
First, the location, it was 10 minute drive to the port.very convenience
Hidden inside a small road,easy to find.there are few good hotels near by.parking is free
Second, the rooms, we were up graded to a junior suit, the room was hugh,( the other standard room was big enough) clean and bright.toilet is spacious with all the necessary amenity.the bed and bed linen was comfortable.my window is facing their garden,so no noise at all.
Third,the environment ,this hotel has a restaurant, a sitting area with sofa sitting and fire place, a swimming pool good in size.an outdoor sitting for cafe and dinner.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again next time when I am in Saint Tropez .it is certainly good value for money.i give this hotel two thumbs up

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwinHongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
2.5 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
322 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#8 of 25 in Ramatuelle
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#7 of 25 in Ramatuelle
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
371 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme d'Augustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme d'Augustin

Property: La Ferme d'Augustin
Address: 979 route de Tahiti, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ferme d'Augustin 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your La Ferme d'Augustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing