We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not nice”
Review of La Villa d'Andrea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Villa d'Andrea
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place looks nice enough. However, the owners invite their friends over and hang out with them.
As a guest you get the feeling you are a bother, not a guest. Case in point, in the tiny kitchenette i asked the maidl kindly if for 10 euros she would mind doing the dishes, no she did not want to that.
Hard beds.
No bathroom amenities, no shower curtain so drenched bathroom floor each day.
Small stuffy rooms.
Only nice person is curly haired receptionist who was very helpful.
I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

The positives: calm location, access to swimming pool, parking on site.
The negatives: bedroom and bathroom were dated and frankly in need of a refresh, service was inattentive and absent, we had to enquire about breakfast both days we were staying and it felt as if we were intruding. There was dog refuse on the walking paths in the garden.
It's unlikely we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62SAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for a few days in a poolside superior studio with a small kitchen and direct access to the "Esprt ZEN" pool ( there are two pools). We really enjoyed our stay and the very relaxing atmosphere. I would really recommend it if you are looking for a few days of "far niente"!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I went to the Villa Andrea three weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend renting one of the studios if possible as they have fridge and cooking stove if you like to make some simple cooking. The place is beautiful and very well maintained. 10 minute drive to all the private beaches near st tropez. Or if you feel more adventurous, take a 2 min drive down to the near by Escalet beach cliffs and walk along the natural protected beach dunes to find some beautifully secluded beaches.

The property is very nice, two pools and great for couples. Very quiet at night.

Would highly recommend the place and the landlady is extremely nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejandro h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle
Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle
#10 of 26 in Ramatuelle
62 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 26 in Ramatuelle
270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hostellerie Le Baou
Hostellerie Le Baou
#9 of 26 in Ramatuelle
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
446 reviews
3.7 mi away
Muse Hotel
Muse Hotel
#4 of 26 in Ramatuelle
133 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Bienvenue
La Bienvenue
#4 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa d'Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa d'Andrea

Address: Chemin rural de l'Escalet, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Ramatuelle
Price Range: $188 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Villa d'Andrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing