We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cool as maybe it was in the past”
Review of Tahiti Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ramatuelle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tahiti Beach
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Tahiti Beach for 5 days, the first two in a standard room and then in a superior.
The standard room was not value for money, very small and awful bathroom.
The superior room was of course better with a nice view in front of the sea but still had a limit: it was not clean as you expect from such a renomated place.
When we asked to the Reception to have a better cleaning, the Housekeeping came into our room very angry and stayed there just 3 minutes talking something in French that was probably against us, that was the treatment.
No breakfast organization and the restaurant closed at nights. It seems they are only interested in making money from the daily hours at the beach where many reach people come to open bottles and dance on the tables.
Service was not as expected from a hotel with its history and name.
The only good things were the position in the beach and the food at the restaurant, the rest has still to improve.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wallybizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Tahiti Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have been to this beach many times over the years. It's friendly and the service is decent. The food is good and the ambience is excellent.
I have not stayed at the hotel.

If I can give a good tip, it would be to book ahead of time, otherwise, you'll be waiting for ages for a table.

This is the oldest Beach Club in Ramatuelle?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Anuata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our friends took us to Tahiti beach's main restaurant for my birthday last month. They warned us not to look at the prices, as a main meals was around 40 euros alone! The food was really enjoyable, and excellent considering there were around 200-300 covers eating. As the meal went on a live singer began singing and encouraging people to join in and dance. By the end of the meal 30% of the room was up and dancing by the bar and on the tables. In between the live performances male and female models walked throughout the restaurant modelling wears from missoni, versace, etc... that you could buy from their clothes shop next door. By the end of the meal around 4/5pm the restaurant is more like a club with a DJ playing music and people swaying and jumping around. The live singer made my day coming to sing me happy birthday. What an experience. Loved it. If you like the finer things in life and like to let your hair down, then head to Tahiti restaurant on a Sunday, its a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Bubblysophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We chose Tahiti Beach hotel near St Tropez because of its situation on the beach and its reasonable price. The hotel is nestled in a quiet area between the sand and a lovely garden full of palm trees and eucalyptus. Our little room , near the tennis court was quite well appointed , but especially very quiet . Since the hotel is almost a resort ,away from the center of town, we thought we would eat there. Lunch time was chaotic with a huge crowd of people coming to the beach for the day. When night time came, we were told the restaurant was closed, so we had to find somewhere else to go !!. we were hardly any luckier in the morning . Although it was 8.30 am , the minimal staff was certainly not ready to receive its morning guests. They tried to organize some kind of breakfast while shoving furniture around, cleaning floors between tables and being generally totally disorganized and surly. The whole experience was a surprise for the hotel setting was really good but the management seemed to have a lot of work to do to be worthy of a good reputation on such a exclusive part of France .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank platypus06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Karel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Frédéric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sabparis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
0.2 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
336 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Baou
Hostellerie Le Baou
#10 of 25 in Ramatuelle
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#7 of 25 in Ramatuelle
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#8 of 25 in Ramatuelle
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Beach

Address: route de Tahiti, Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing