We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday by the beach with toddlers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kon Tiki Riviera Villages
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice holiday by the beach with toddlers”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in a garden tikki hut in the first week of september travelling with 2 toddlers (1 and half and 2 and half) plus grand parents who rented a mobile home.

4 star:
- The location of the hut versus the beach (200 meters)
- The accessories available in the hut (microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, new shower, etc..)
- The tiki land....great to have some entertainment for the children free of charge
- The bakery...very good to have a french bakery on site
- The acqua gym classes
- Atmosphere is very relaxed
- Village is well taken care of with daily garden maintenance and garbage collection

3 star:
- Supermarket....pricy but good quality food

2 star:
- Village staff was not too friendly....efficient and helpful but not warm
- Privacy...the huts are very close to each other
- Overall very commercial village with payed children attraction at the entrance of the supermarket

1 star:
Missing a coffe bar on site

I think we will come back

Room Tip: I think the first and second row hut are not worth the price premium, I would rather go for the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    461
    107
    53
    24
See reviews for
674
197
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Myself, husband and12 year old son have just returned from a weeks stay. We rented a garden tiki hutte which was lovely however when we return we will definitely go for one of the beach front hutte's as they looked amazing.

We all really enjoyed the holiday, staff.very friendly, good amenities on site and very near to other attractions. Would definitely recommend a trip out to Ramatuelle village as it was gorgeous.

We look forward to returning there soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Bullers78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Things you must know:

Kon Tiki has a lovely beach

As you park the car in front of the cottage there is no space to walk between your car and the spike plants so you have to walk around to go inside your cottage.

You must swipe the floor at least twice a day since all around is dusty sand.

Not very polite people smokes a lot in the beach and all cigarets end end in the sand!

Water is very poor in the shower but if you shower very early in the morning, at lunch or very late at night is fine.

You can't ask any recommendations at the consiergerie since they don't have a clue...

Bring your own sheets and towels oder ways you have to rent them out, they are not included!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aixenpce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Haven’t been here for a few years – and the weather, beaches, ambience are still excellent – but many other improvements.

Kon Tiki have cleared away most of the private accommodations so now it is all directly under their control with higher standards. They have professional WiFi (Euro 30 per week) that works 100%. Improved tennis courts and other sports facilities. Shops, laundry, café, restaurant are about the same.

For those that want, now have new supermarkets nearby – E.Leclerc in Cogolin, Intermarche in Grimaud, Carrefour in St Maxime – as well as the trusty Casino Geant by the fun fair on the road in. There is free transport to St Tropez market.

It's not perfect - standards could be even higher, but then it might become sterile whereas today it is very laid back and relaxing. If you don't speak French then Romanian is OK as many of the staff are from that country - and they can be proud as they work hard.

The newly built Tiki Family area naturally is full of children so older people may prefer the Tiki Garden area. Tiki Huttes have far more features than the Tiki Chalets (eg more space, better mattresses, television, air conditioning, dish washer, included linen and cleaning, and their own rubbish collection etc).

Where else can you live like this on the beach.

Room Tip: Go for Beach or Garden Huttes (rather than Chalets) or try Family Huttes if you have children. It i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike99Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

A 6 persons "deuxieme ligne" Tiki Hutte is a cabin located on the beach, not front row but second. In spite of the wide angle pictures on the website,  it is not very spacious. It appears to me that with six persons in it, it will be quite crowded. The location on the beach is very nice, although looking back I would have prefered a front row hutte. It is important to realise that a location on the beach means sand, sand and sand everywhere. 
You have your own private parking lot.

Reception is quite friendly, but not super efficient. Upon arrival our cabin was reasonably clean but could be better: cushions on the livingroom/kitchen area couch were very dusty and somewhat sandy and a tee-shirt from previous visitors was found behind it. The babybeds and the airconditioning unit had a faint smell of mold. All in all nothing very serious but cleaning can certainly be improved.

The cabins are equiped with TV, stereo (USB connection, SDHC memory card connection, no Iphone), refrigorator, microwave, halogen stove. Kitchen utensils are not very complete but items missing are replaced upon request. 

 With each cabin 4 beach beds are provided. In some huttes towels and bed linnen are provided. If not provided it can be rented as are babycots, baby seats, parasols and other stuff.

The resort has a mini supermarket with reasonable prices and fresh baguettes, a kid play area (very nice), 3 restaurants (outside the resort but nearby are numerous restaurants and beach clubs along the famous Pampelonne beach),  pizza take away, a snackbar (not so good, not helpfull staff), a spa, small multilingual library at the concergerie and numerous activities for children and adults are organised.

The majority of the staff is multi lingual (all of them speak english) and very helpfull.

The Kon Tiki experience can be very enjoyable and relaxed. Especially living on the beach is nice. Very, very suitable for all children up to an age of 16-18 years.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gourmand_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Me, my Stepmum and my 5 year old sister stayed here in July 2010. We had a hut on the first row right by the sea and it was divine to wake up, open the sliding doors and run straight down the sand into the sea..!

The huts were small, but they are effectively large beach huts so this is expected. They were clean and very comfortable.

We loved our holiday here. St Tropez itself is beautiful and staying at Kon Tiki made our days on the beach so easy, as we could simply walk back to the hut for a drink / lunch / toilet etc.

St Tropez is expensive so don't come here if you are on a budget. The restaurants are lovely, and clubs are superb. Club 55 and Nikki Beach are both awesome..

Overall a beautiful place to stay if you want to be right on the beach for a relaxing holiday. Ideal for couples and families in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank princessasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

After reading mixed reviews we were a little unsure of what to expect. However, we were very pleased when we arrived and it turned out to be the perfect holiday with a toddler. Very relaxing and stress free staying so close to the beach. No need to worry about forgetting anything - you can just nip back. We rented a garden Hutte for 6 people - it was perfect for myself, hubbie and our 2 year old but I can imagine it would be a little chaotic with 4 adults! Another child would be fine but anymore would be really cramped. That said the Huttes are very well equipped. The only negative would be that they are looking a bit tired. They were very clean (not spotless). Staff were all friendly. Kids facilities are great - free bouncy castle/ball pit thing and various other play facilities. We ate at the Tikki Beach restaurant twice and loved it however like everything else in the St Tropez area it was very expensive. I think when visiting an area like this you just have to accept that it is PRICEY. And yes its pricey for a caravan on the beach but it is a lovely beach and location. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The2vMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.4 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
247 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Romarine
Hotel La Romarine
#13 of 25 in Ramatuelle
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#8 of 25 in Ramatuelle
92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#5 of 25 in Ramatuelle
144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#7 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kon Tiki Riviera Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kon Tiki Riviera Villages

Property: Kon Tiki Riviera Villages
Address: Plage de Pampelonne | 4363 Route des plages, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ramatuelle
#1 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KON TIKI "THE UNIQUE EXPERIENCE" Situated directly on the vast sandy beach of Pampelonne, a short distance from Saint Tropez, Kontiki village invites you to discover the Tiki Huttes. On the same beach are the famous beach restaurants; plage de Tahiti, Club 55, and Nikki Beach, you can easily access these establishments and experience the party atmosphere of the Cote d’Azur in high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kon Tiki Riviera Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kon Tiki Riviera Villages Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing