We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St tropez Best hotel”
Review of Muse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muse Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

we loved this hotel, our suite was the size of my apartment back home, my wife and i had a great time in in St Tropez.

I t is a nice sized hotel not to big or to small great pool area, with excellent service and friendly staff, I would go a little off season as it can get very busy in August in St Tropez but September or spring time is nice if you want to avoid the crowds,

Room Tip: Go Off season and try for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is the most wonderful hotel one can imagine staying in the St Tropez area.
The friendliness, the service and the quality are above expectations. A real treat where a guest is still treated as such.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

In general VERY overpriced and not a “luxe” standard hotel.
Good points: The hotel is nicely located, there is a great pool, welcoming service.
Bad points: In the room the mirror was broken, the safe wasn’t working for 2-3 days until they repaired it, the shower above the bathtub wasn’t working and was never repaired, the bathtub when we arrived was dirty – when we called the guy to clean it he asked if we minded the dirtiness? … Huuum weird reaction! We have booked a suite (about 1,000 pounds a night) and when booking they said that there was a very private garden. Well turns out there was a room above ours, and when you are in your private garden everyone can see you – not very private! The small private pool outside the room is nice, except it is not heated, and when you come in June it is too cold to be used as there is not enough sun in the morning to heat it. They make you choose which journal/magazine you want amongst some other things without putting the prices (so looks complimentary to me) but after they make you pay – ridiculous but if decide to go for a limousine meeting at the airport thinking it’s complimentary.. you end with a salted bill!
The menu was very expensive and too greasy, you can’t eat much which is a shame because it is quite tasty. The wine card is alright but a bottle of standard rosé was same price as white and red – this is uncommon!
Half of the personnel is Malaysian and doesn’t speak French – unacceptable in a French luxe hotel! I Have never seen such a thing.
Was a good stay but last year we went to St Tropez and stayed at Sezz and it was way better for 500 pounds a night, with an impeccable service.
Would not recommend Muse – was a disappointment for us...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank L4M4RM0773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

What an experience, we were just on our honeymoon and everything was magical. the property is beautiful, the pool is one of the chicest we've ever seen. the hotel is malaysian and has amazing asian style hospitality and service with french sophistication, the lunch menu has options by the malaysian chef and french chef. the continental breakfast was divine super fresh melt in your mouth bread basket with molten pain au chocolat. our room was beyond incredible we stayed in the josephine which had a private plunge pool and a serene backyard. the whole place feels airy and open and you never want to leave. we will definitely come back here. i had a balinese massage which was out of this world so pampering. the hotel shuttles you to the town and the beach and picks you up whenever which was super convenient. 5 star all the way.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariana_eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I spent a fantastic week here. We have two small children and wanted a quite relaxing time for just the two of us. This was more than fulfilled! The grounds are small but beautiful and the pool area a dream! The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. We would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlotte732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A stay in the Lauren Suite for 4 nights showed the rooms certainly to be a triumph of style over functionality. From having to put towels on the floor whilst taking a shower (cannot have unsightly hooks or towel rail spoiling the clean lines), to an entrance so cooly lit that shoe selection took place literally by feel. Add to this a patio with plunge pool overlooked by an elevated pathway (in truth, the lounge also has zero privacy in this regard). The hotel provided a good chance to brush up on my French, since for all 4 nights all of the English channels on the TV were unobtainable.
All of which is a shame since the general level of the hotel is very good, with excellent service from the attentive staff and a high standard of food in the restaurant. The shuttle was also a nice touch, avoiding the drink/drive conundrum when dining out.
Having lived in the area a while back, I can attest to the generally stratospheric hotel prices. At 800 Euros a night for the room, Muse tries hard to provide value for money in an over-priced market, but in truth I would not pay that to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in the Edith suite. The room was spectacular, modern finishes with a super comfortable bed and a huge shower. The grounds are small and elegant, and the pool area is particularly gorgeous. Above all, the service makes it a remarkable place to stay - incredibly focused attention on your every move and a warm, "everything is possible" attitude from the entire staff. Location is great to hit both St Tropez and the beaches, and the shuttle service will take you around night and day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
1.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
Hotel de Paris Saint-Tropez
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
409 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#7 of 26 in Ramatuelle
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#5 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
253 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muse Hotel

Address: 364 Chemin de Val de Rian | Route des Marres, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
#3 Spa Hotel in Ramatuelle
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
#5 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range: $429 - $4,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Muse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MUSE Saint Tropez is a rare sanctuary situated along Route des Marres, minutes away from Place des Lices, one of the most elegant epicentre in the world. Perched atop a little bluff in Ramatuelle, the boutique hotel is surrounded by a rambling three-acre garden filled with local flora. The chic retreat reflects architectural simplicity with its pure lines coupled by a meandering water source that refreshes beautiful terraced gardens, weaving around a stylish bar and a charming mill inspired reception area. Its fourteen luxuriously appointed suites lie nestled around the enchanting garden, each dedicated to famous muses and characteristically individual in decor and ambience, opening onto a private garden, terrace and plunge pool in selected suites. Precision and richness of exceptional materials, MUSE Saint-Tropez stamps its unique signature on the Tropezian landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Muse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muse Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing