We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Designed with style in mind”
Review of Muse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muse Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Designed with style in mind”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A stay in the Lauren Suite for 4 nights showed the rooms certainly to be a triumph of style over functionality. From having to put towels on the floor whilst taking a shower (cannot have unsightly hooks or towel rail spoiling the clean lines), to an entrance so cooly lit that shoe selection took place literally by feel. Add to this a patio with plunge pool overlooked by an elevated pathway (in truth, the lounge also has zero privacy in this regard). The hotel provided a good chance to brush up on my French, since for all 4 nights all of the English channels on the TV were unobtainable.
All of which is a shame since the general level of the hotel is very good, with excellent service from the attentive staff and a high standard of food in the restaurant. The shuttle was also a nice touch, avoiding the drink/drive conundrum when dining out.
Having lived in the area a while back, I can attest to the generally stratospheric hotel prices. At 800 Euros a night for the room, Muse tries hard to provide value for money in an over-priced market, but in truth I would not pay that to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in the Edith suite. The room was spectacular, modern finishes with a super comfortable bed and a huge shower. The grounds are small and elegant, and the pool area is particularly gorgeous. Above all, the service makes it a remarkable place to stay - incredibly focused attention on your every move and a warm, "everything is possible" attitude from the entire staff. Location is great to hit both St Tropez and the beaches, and the shuttle service will take you around night and day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I enjoyed it with my wife at this beautiful hotel in Saint Tropez we had a warm welcome we have provided an excellent welcome drink and cold towels on arrival.We booked a room with a private plunge pool the room was beautiful and spacious modern luxurious surroundings then we go out to dinner and we had a wonderful dinner in front of the swimming pool of the hotel it was very romantic.
Reception always present whatever you need ,they have Shuttle service 24/24 very convenient the staff is really professional and friendly
For me and my wife one of the most beautiful destinations in a luxury hotel and an impeccable service will come back again ...Thanks Muse Team for this memorable stay !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuurne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We passed 4 nights at the new wonderful Muse Hotel in Ramatuelle (Saint-Tropez) - Rooms are extremely nice - with very comfortable king size beds, big flat screen IPAD - PODdock, huge shower with Hermes products -Staff is very friendly - Nice breakfast near beautiful pool area !
Very quit !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This place is beautiful and we booked based on reviews here and on another site. Compared to other 4-5 star hotels, this place is close but not there. It lacks the refined hotel's attn to details. For example, there is no toilet paper holder. So the chambermaid /hotel has it on the toilet brush handle. Isn't that gross?!! The Hermes bath products were a nice touch, though it was not replenished when we got our room made. The stairs were spiral and really an accident waiting to happen. Especially since the bathroom is downstairs. The sinks had no counter space for my toiletries. On the other hand, the pool was nice and service was impeccable. Highly recommend for a 1-2 night stay but not longer.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sf903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful settings in the outskirts of st tropez. Friendly service sometimes a bit slow.
Great food for a good value. Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skigasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

the rooms are great, very spacious, calme and luxurious. The service is excellent, with a nice young and dedicated team. And the restaurant is really excellent, great quality of food for a logical price, which is rare in St Tropez. Total good value for money without any question, and real luxury compare to the average so called top hotels in st Tropez

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank manosolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
4.1 mi away
La Reserve Ramatuelle
La Reserve Ramatuelle
#3 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#2 of 13 in Gassin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#2 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chateau De La Messardiere
Chateau De La Messardiere
#3 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
Hotel La Residence de la Pinede
#6 of 73 in Saint-Tropez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muse Hotel

Property: Muse Hotel
Address: 364 Chemin de Val de Rian | Route des Marres, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ramatuelle
#3 Spa Hotel in Ramatuelle
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ramatuelle
#5 Family Hotel in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Muse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MUSE Saint Tropez is a rare sanctuary situated along Route des Marres, minutes away from Place des Lices, one of the most elegant epicentre in the world. Perched atop a little bluff in Ramatuelle, the boutique hotel is surrounded by a rambling three-acre garden filled with local flora. The chic retreat reflects architectural simplicity with its pure lines coupled by a meandering water source that refreshes beautiful terraced gardens, weaving around a stylish bar and a charming mill inspired reception area. Its fourteen luxuriously appointed suites lie nestled around the enchanting garden, each dedicated to famous muses and characteristically individual in decor and ambience, opening onto a private garden, terrace and plunge pool in selected suites. Precision and richness of exceptional materials, MUSE Saint-Tropez stamps its unique signature on the Tropezian landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Muse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muse Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing