We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but what is up with the passman crap wifi ?”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramatuelle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yelloh ! Village Les Tournels
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The campsite, swimingpool, and friendly employee's are all very nice. We did hire a rental house with view on the sea, it is one word: breathtaking. Only drawback is it did put us up on the highest point of the campsite which makes you need to take a long walk down the hill, and a very tiresome walk uphill. I would NOT recommend that with children < 6 but you can always take the car. (although on holidays i would rather not). In the end we took the car down hill to go everywhere after a few climbs uphill.

The site is well taken care of, the rental houses we where staying at where clean and quite new, i love it.

It just beats me how this campsite can get a 4 star while it does not even have a supermarket on site. There is a 'spar' supermarket about half a mile from the campsite, but to go there every morning to get fresh bread is just crazy. Have been on a lot of campsites but NEVER one where you could not order or buy bread. Why not have some ordering service where the bread is brought to the pitches ? it is called service which I expect on a 4 star campsite.

Another complain is the 20 EURO wifi for a week which does not function, and if it does is so slow you can not really do anything. Sending a support mail to campsite and passman has not yet resulted in any answer or apologies from either side. Terrible service we call this.

Thank god i brough a DROAM with me (www.droam.nl) and had a decent connection through there, but it is just amazing they dare to charge 20 euro for something working half, half the time. I should have been suspicious when the lady said she had not enough codes that day it is just vastly oversold. I would have payed 75 EURO for a week for highspeed internet without restrictions. I do not believe this is entirely Les Tournels fault though they just got fooled by the passman company, we have experienced their service and quality on more campsites and it never (!) worked correctly or speedy. Unfortunately i only found out after buying that also this campsite used passman otherwise i would have never bought the WiFi access.

So in short the pro's: Clean campsite, Nice swimingpool (strict lifeguards but that is good), other facilities seem to be clean and nice, whole surrounding looks well taken care off.

The Con's: No supermarket for quick needs like breakfast bread, Very steep campsite not recommended with small children, WiFi (Passman) is terrible !

Room Tip: if you like sea view, be aware you have to walk a long way down (and climb back up) for all services...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pat_sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for Yelloh ! Village Les Tournels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 641 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

I would give this 5 stars if the pitches has been a bit nicer, they were not on grass which made it very dusty when dry and mucky in the the rain. Otherwise great setting, very clean facilities, perfect for families and groups of friends. I was there with my partner for a quiet break just the two of us, and we could have stayed for another few days. We would would definitely recommend. Next time I would look into renting one of the huts rather than taking my own tent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a camping holiday here where we stayed for 8 days. What an excellent site! We have been camping for the past 40 years but never before stayed somewhere like this! Facilities were outstanding and always extremely clean. Lovely large terraced pitches for tents or caravans with views.Perhaps the only minus point was that there was no on site shop but one could walk to the local Spar or get there by car in a minute. On the plus side, one didn't have to pay out extortionate prices that site shops seem to charge and the produce was good. A lovely base for touring the area,finding beautiful bays and a welcome getaway from the madding crowds of the coast. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this site at this lovely time of year on the Cote d'azur. We shall definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwanseaGowergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a bigger site than we usually go to but we've been with Yelloh before (Le Brasilia - excellent) so we thought we'd give it a go for access to St Tropez, etc. In brief, this is how I would describe it:

Pitches - terrible, and we tried 3 of them! They're tiny, steeply terraced, very dusty and extremely close together.
Pool area - ok, but it's on split levels so with younger children this became tiresome. Also, non-guests (for a fee) can use it so it soon becomes very crowded. Go extremely early to get the very few loungers, otherwise it's a towel on the hard floor.
Friendliness - ok
Cleanliness - good
Location - ok

And what's with the 'on site' shop - it's a Spar that's about half a mile away down a dusty road, is for the use of anyone in the area and only takes cash.

Would not go back and would not recommend it. Perhaps I've just been lucky with all the other European sites I've been to - but out of the 17 sites in Europe I've stayed at this is by far the worst.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappyHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is a high quality site. We stayed for 2 nights in 2011 while touring in our motorhome with our teenage kids. We arrived the night before and were able to sleep in the large carpark for €7 per person and use all the facilities.

The pool complex is fantastic and very clean. Nice bar and restaurant area and also a spa (which is extra). We had a good sized pitch, although we wouldn't have been able to have an awning up, but didn't need it for the short stay. However, this was at the top of the site which is very steep and terraced and we did have some difficulty getting in and out.

Wash room facilities excellent and clean.

20 mins walk to the beach, 5 mins on bike there (downhill) through the grape vines. Nice beach, not huge. Fantastic views of the bay of St Trop from the site.

Overall, although this was a £60 per night site, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trailingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have made several visits to this campsite, our first in 1987 and have seen it grow into what is now a top resort, whilst maintaining all that is good about a camping holiday. The site is huge, built on a hillside overlooking vines down onto the famous Pampalone Beach. Pitches are generous and private, toilet blocks are clean and well maintained with all the facilities you could wish for. The new spa, restaurant and improved pool area easily give it the edge over any other site...a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Try the small bakery, the guy has been churning out coissants since the early 80's and they are to die for!!

Room Tip: Check the pitch first for accessability, some are a bit tight for larger rigs but there will be one...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Hudswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at Les Tournels with Canvas Holidays and had a fabulous short break, Accomodation was spotless as were the shower/toilet blocks. Swimming pool exceeded all expectations as did the spa and gym. If there would be one thing they could do it would be to improve teh restarant and the service as it was slower than slow at times.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ramatuelle hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel La Romarine
Hotel La Romarine
#15 of 25 in Ramatuelle
55 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#7 of 25 in Ramatuelle
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle
Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle
#9 of 25 in Ramatuelle
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#8 of 25 in Ramatuelle
100 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Toison D'Or
La Toison D'Or
#4 of 13 in Ramatuelle
965 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kon Tiki Riviera Villages
Kon Tiki Riviera Villages
#1 of 25 in Ramatuelle
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh ! Village Les Tournels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh ! Village Les Tournels

Address: Route de Camarat, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Ramatuelle
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yelloh ! Village Les Tournels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 895
Also Known As:
Camping Les Tournels Hotel Ramatuelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing