We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location near St-tropez”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location near St-tropez”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

As I needed for three days a quiet place to relax not far from St-Tropez , I found this amazing hotel "La Vigne de Ramatuelle " just by luck driving by.It was such a wonderful experience to discover this place. From the entrance thru the vineyard to the perfectly designed hotel ,I knew this was what I wanted. The welcome and service was friendly and professional ,the very large bedroom on the second floor (# 6) had everything you could expect ,the swimming pool, surrounding vegetation and flowers had been created for what I dreamed of..have a peaceful time ....I wished my girlfriend could have been with me.
MichaelMiami

Room Tip: Room # 6 on the second floor had all what you need..+ a lovely terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
32
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have been a visitor to La Vigne de Ramatuelle for many years .For me its like coming home ! You are in the midst of a beautiful vineyard 10 min from all the action in St Tropez . Your have the serenity , privacy and service of a private villa . The Samuel family treats each guest like family and most clients return year after year .
The property is in exceptional condition and each room is spacious and has been upgraded . You can relax on your terrace , by the pool or tour the local vineyards . La Vigne de Ramatuelle is a gem which should not be missed !

Room Tip: The second floor has amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We saw the quality of the rooms for the price paid. The rooms were tired and outdated. The hotel offered no views of the Med. And the hotel staff was downright rude!! They allow their dogs to roam around the property, and the dogs will enter your room if the door is open, and slobber on your things. Inappropriate for a hotel in this price range. We cut our stay short, and relocated to a nearby location instead of putting up with the big dogs and rude owner...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0sephUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Set in attractive grounds - but close to a noisy main road. First impression this was an elegant hotel with a nice pool. However at 200 euros per night - we were disappointed there were no toiletries in the room. Furthermore, there was no restaurant serving an evening meal and the closest dining were a 25 euros taxi ride. The room and terrace were pleasant but to boast a sea view was stretching the imagination. Over and above the room tariff they charged 15 euros per person for breakfast and a further 9.50 euros to park the car on a piece of waste land. Not good value and staff were non-existent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

According others users feedback and hotel web; this hotel should be a great place to enjoy Eastern Holiday time; 14 rooms, well located, nice views, …

Unfortunately, room #6 was far away about web page pictures: furniture was very simple, old-fashion style (plenty of mirrors) and general maintenance was very poor (curtains dirty, low pressure water, …). Additionally, the hotel is illuminated until 1 a.m. and you have not any possibility to close curtains; so you can not achieve enough darkness to sleep at the evening and sunshine enter very soon in the morning.

As you can imagine, hotel expectation dropped immediately and value for money is extremely low.

Regarding rates, you should pay extra costs for everything. For example, if you request some bottled water (50cl) at breakfast time you should pay bottle separately. (As reference, non-buffet breakfast cost 15€ by people).

Very frankly, my recommendation is to avoid this hotel, you can find better hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidB-TGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramatuelle
3.9 mi away
La Ferme d'Augustin
La Ferme d'Augustin
#2 of 25 in Ramatuelle
247 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostellerie Le Baou
Hostellerie Le Baou
#11 of 25 in Ramatuelle
66 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
Kube Hotel-St Tropez
#1 of 13 in Gassin
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Reserve Ramatuelle
La Reserve Ramatuelle
#3 of 25 in Ramatuelle
135 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel  La Garbine
Hotel La Garbine
#8 of 25 in Ramatuelle
92 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Marie
Villa Marie
#5 of 25 in Ramatuelle
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle

Property: Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle
Address: 1436 Route de Collebasse, 83350 Ramatuelle, Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez > Ramatuelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Ramatuelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Barefoot luxury hotel enjoys an ideal location in its vineyard and nearby all the beaches, Ramatuelle and Saint Tropez. Rooms and suites with private terrace. Here the key words are serenity and well-being with an organic and healthy kitchen, yoga and detox retreat. The spacious and tastefully decorated bedrooms invite you to escape. Swimming pool with pool bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Vigne de Ramatuelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing