We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just brilliant”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Amazing location with fantastic amenities.
We turned up without a reservation after leaving a hotel down the road that was not what it should have been. Despite being very busy the staff were accommodating and welcoming.
Club de cavaliere was exactly what we were after. The location is absolutely perfect with the hotel sitting right on a beautiful beach. The food was excellent. The rooms were stylishly decorated and nearly all rooms here appear to look over the pool/beach.
Incredibly attentive staff who make a great effort to provide the service you would expect.
Ticked all the boxes.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hculver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    19
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
67
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

From the moment you arrive, you can only be impressed. The interior decoration throughout is beautiful, excellent taste, you just feel great. The staff from reception to hotel, room and pool service are extremely friendly and professional. We had one of their two "villas" which is very cosy, spacious and equiped with the latest technology. The bathroom is wonderful with a huge shower. The room gives right on the beach. You can either sit in your suite or on the terrace take in the fabulous views over the bay. The food is really excellent if not a bit pricey, the wine list is impressive and you will get the best advice available to select what suites you. If there is one place we will come back to, it's this one. A little place in paradise, where they make you feel wonderful, what else do you want?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a great hotel that we have been going for the straight nine years. It has everything that we are looking for. First of all, this is a small, high end luxury hotel. The beach is great with turquoise water and beach-beds reserved for you. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated. The food in the restaurant is good and the wine list is excellent. The Spa is marvelous with a small gym, steam bath, Turkish bath, sauna and great massage. The hotel has a tennis court and a lot of water sport facilities nearby. However, the best thing is the personalized service. The bar team headed by Laurent is great. The couple that manages the hotel are very nice and care your tiny needs. You, really, feel at home.

Room Tip: Travelling with young kids, try to get a room at the ground floor (rooms 1 to 6). This way you can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

been there since 7 years,perfect location ,extraordinary staff,wonderful beach,stunning wine list
heaven on hearth!!
special mention to barmen"laurent",very effective and doing almost everything to make your wishes come true

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 726322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Pros:

- Location is wonderful: a long way away from the jet set of St-Tropez, this hotel offers a very peaceful and relaxing experience. If you want to party all night long, this is not the hotel for you.
- Service is incredible: the staff really make you feel at home. They respond to your every need with respect and check on you even if they don't have to. One of the best hotels I've been to in this regard.
- Food: the food quality is just astonishing. They have an excellent chef and everything he does is astounding.
- Spa: Massages are a-mazing. Certainly not as good as a 5-star spa in Asia, but impressive for France nonetheless.

Cons:

- Pricing: The prices here are over the top (9€ for a Coke). Then again, I guess it's fairly usual in this area.
- Rooms: Some rooms are close to the swimming pool, and that can get noisy during the day. I'd recommend getting a room in the main building, if they're available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Digowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is the place you like, perfect service, fantastic food and they just understand what clients want. It is familyrun in a beautifull place, it is warm and good hospitality. Please enjoy. Prices are high, but what the hack it is worth every penny.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bernardvanommeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We have just returned from a two day one night stay at the Cavaliere & Spa Hotel, in Calvaliere.
Yes this a five star Hotel merits its classment, from arrival to leaving, the hotel provided excellent service,nothing was too much trouble. The young hotel staff worked as a real team which made our stay most enjoyable. The Hotel location is right on the beach with an area for hotel patrons only. The gala dinner was also excellent with wines to match each course, the most important point being the discretion of the staff, available but not impossing. This address is for people who exspect first class service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwheeler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Lavandou
1.6 mi away
Beau Soleil
Beau Soleil
#2 of 38 in Le Lavandou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.6 mi away
Roc Hotel
Roc Hotel
#8 of 38 in Le Lavandou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#3 of 38 in Le Lavandou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Auberge de la Calanque
Auberge de la Calanque
#25 of 38 in Le Lavandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Bailli de Suffren
Le Bailli de Suffren
#2 of 5 in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Anse de Pramousquier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa

Property: Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa
Address: 30 avenue du Cap Negre | Relais & Châteaux, 83980, Le Lavandou, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Le Lavandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Le Lavandou
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Lavandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Club de Cavalière & Spa, with its discreet luxury and undeniable charm, stands next to a fine sandy beach. It nestles in the middle of stone pines, overlooking Le Levant and Port Cros islands, and the wide open sea. This hotel at Le Lavandou, only 30 kilometres from St Tropez, is a legend in its own right.Whether this is a first or regular visit to the Côte d’Azur, indulge yourself and enjoy the refined elegance of our guest rooms, suites and villas. They all boast their own private terrace overlooking the sea, the perfect place to enjoy a well-earned break.‘La Vieille Fontaine’ restaurant serves gourmet meals either on the terrace or in a dining room with windows looking out over the sea. Come and enjoy its delightful setting and warm family atmosphere.Relax in our 28° pool and take full advantage of our private beach. The various leisure activities offered by the hotel are, in themselves, an invitation to explore the high seas: boating, jet skiing, sailing school… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Club De Cavaliere & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Club De Cavaliere And Spa
Le Club De Cavaliere Hotel Le Lavandou
Le Hotel De Cavaliere
Le Hotel Lavandou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing