We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service, nice room and great bed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Baptistin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Baptistin
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Sydney
Level Contributor
129 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, nice room and great bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

We had booked this hotel online based on it's good reviews and it was also midway between Avignon and Antibes where we were heading. We were met by a smiling member of staff who just couldn't do enough to ensure our request for quiet room was met. After showing us a choice of 4 rooms we ended up with a sea view and private terrace and a really comfortable bed! The Baptistin is a relatively new hotel and it's decor is modern and quite luxurious - we liked it a lot. Although our car was parked in a nearby car park our extremely helpful staff member insisted that we move it into one of the hotels private spots for security. Service with a smile and a bed you could really sleep in!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yungkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    61
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
23
88
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

This hotel was excellent. We hadn't planned to stop in Le Lavandou, but after driving late in the evening we decided to stop and this was the first hotel that seemed suitable. When I asked about rates I thought it was a little high at first - considering we didn't know where we were and were just looking for a quick nights sleep - but after seeing the room and the friendliness of staff was worth every penny. It was actually cheap - 140 Euro for an water view (or 110 for a non water view).

The concierge was super friendly - he even let us have a late check out and escorted us directly to our room. The room was immaculate. Clean. Gorgeous and great water pressure. The highlight was having a REAL double bed. We had been staying for nearly 10 days and were sleeping on twin beds pushed together. The bed was so comfy too. The room was small but we had a large deck with chairs and the size wasn't anything we cared about. We had the best nights sleep. We also decided to hang around the town since we had such a great experience. I rarely write reviews and after staying here I was inclined too.

There was also free wi-fi and parking downstairs. I would highly recommend this hotel for staying in Lavandou or just passing through.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mssmallkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

We have been travelling along the coast of France all the way from Barcelona for 2 weeks. We have stayed in many hotels during our trip, but this one was absolutely the best and it deserves to be written about. We have been driving back from Antibes and we have decided not to book any hotel as we did not know which place we would reach by the evening. We have reached Le Lavandou and we liked the town very much, but to our dissapointment there were no 4-star hotels in the senter at all. The hotel "De Villa" was closed and it looked very grim for a moment we almost left the town and drove to the end of the harbour where we have spotted Hotel Baptistin. What a pleasant surprise!!!!!!!!!!! We never thought that a 3-star hotel can be like that, especially, after staying in a 4-star one in Cannes which was nothing in comparison. First of all, Hotel Bapristin was spottless sterile clean and had all the amenities, inclusive a guarded car parking. Bed linen and towels were new and of high quality, our standard room had everything we needed, even a large safe deposit box. We have got a room with a sea view with a large terrace. The next day, we decided to stay one more night and it appeared that they had only a room with separate beds which we did not want, so they upgraded our standard room to a suite for no extra charge, it was lovely! The staff is super helpful and very pleasant. We wish they would havea hotel chain so that we could stay only in such nice hotels. We are very happy and absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MVH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, N Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

This new hotel opened one month before our visit. It is very well appointed and decorated in a modern “boutique style” with high quality furnishings, comfortable bed, excellent shower and an individual balcony for each room. Our balcony caught the afternoon sunshine and had side views of the marina and sea and the Îles d'Hyères. The hotel is situated in a quiet location opposite the marina where there are several excellent restaurants specialising in fish. Other restaurants are a short walk away in the town.
An excellent breakfast was served on a balcony overlooking the marina. We were impressed to find a daily English newspaper provided, as we were the only English guests at the time! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and most spoke good English. The manager, Helene Peynot, was exceptional and went out of her way to make our stay in the Baptistin truly memorable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Lavandou hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Espadon
Hotel Espadon
#10 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge de la Calanque
Auberge de la Calanque
#26 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Rabelais
Le Rabelais
#18 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beau Rivage
Hotel Beau Rivage
#14 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Orangeraie
L'Orangeraie
#12 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astria Beach La Falaise
Astria Beach La Falaise
#22 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baptistin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baptistin

Property: Hotel Baptistin
Address: quai Baptistin Pins | Paca, 83980, Le Lavandou, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Le Lavandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Le Lavandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baptistin 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Star hotel in the contemporary design, situated in the center of the sea resort of Lavandou,front of the sea. Open all year long. 14 Rooms and Suites nicely colored with terrace or balcony, sea view or garden view. Service B&B with the possibility of savoring a breakfast in room. The situation is ideal to go in the city center and to fine sand beaches to feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Baptistin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing