We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”
Review of La Pinede Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Pinede Plage
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in La Croix-Valmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Beautiful location situated directly on the beach in one of the most beautiful places on the coast. Really pleasant and professional reception and service, very nice rooms decorated with taste and spirit of detail. Restaurant prices are high, but the food is worth it: Local cuisine with high quality, fresh fish, vegetables from the garden ... not to mention this unique atmosphere sitting under a pine tree watching and listening to the sea. A small paradise that blends perfectly with the nature of this place – it has nothing to do with the "mass processing" that is perceived more often on other places (hotels & restaurants) on the coast. Of course, this comes at a price, but I really recommend this place to everyone who wants to discover the real authentic Côte d’Azur which makes us so dream without having to renounce the amenities of a 4-star hotel! As for me, I had a magnificent stay and will come back definitively.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FK2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Client,

Regarding your stay at our hotel, I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback. Your comments encourage and motivate our team to strive for continuous improvement.

I am delighted that you appreciated what we consider to be a unique location and that the quality of our restaurants met with your approval.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again soon at La Pinède Plage,

Yours sincerely,

Michel Colomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The beach is beautiful, the location ideal and the restaurant, eating under the star looking out at the sea, is divine. We will definitely be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a retreat in a beautiful part of thencoast. Its great that you really have access to two hotels as the spa, which is beautiful, is located at the sister Chateau. Abd the wine is great.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Pinède Plage.

Your satisfaction and your comments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Pinède Plage.

With our very best regards,

Michel Colomas
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We wanted a few days by the beach to relax and we found this little hotel, which wasn't cheap, so we thought it would be quite good... How wrong we were, while our room was cleanish, it was small and uninviting with a little balcony that you couldn't sit out on for most of the day because it was scorching in the full sun and there was no umbrella or covering. The walls of the hotel were thin and you could hear the night time crying of children and the slamming of doors, and the racing up and down of the corridors. The water in the room pleased itself whether it was hot or cold and the public areas were packed screaming children and people who thought shouting was an olympic sport. We had to move our beach beds twice to get away from the noise and in the end we moved out of the hotel beach area and onto the public beach. It seemed that most of the staff were there for their own sakes and were verging on rudeness with their service, if you could call it that! The food wasn't too bad and the location stunning on Gigaro beach, but it was like sitting in a kindergarten to eat our food. So perhaps the best time to go would be when all the children are at school... We, and our friends, will not be going to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. We have taken good note of all your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Please, be sure this is not the image we want to give to our clients and we strive every day to provide our guests with the best service and an unforgettable stay.

Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

Best Regards,

Michel Colomas
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Cannot recommend this hotel enough, for its situation ie slap bang on the beach. It is very expensive, but worth every cent. For our tastes, however, the dining-room is out of bounds: it has gone far too chi-chi and upmarket in every way. In the good old days one used to be able to sit there in very casual clothes, at lunch-time, at least, having a club-sandwich and chips type lunch. Nowadays it is ridiculously formal - almost cloche-lifting - and takes itself far too seriously. THe food is good, but so it ought to be at those prices. Luckily there are plenty of simpler, less pretentious restaurants along the coast, and in the village of la croix valmer too, but it is a bore to have to get in the car and go to them. ( Lunch on the next-door beach - Heracles - which used to be the easy alternative, has gone unplayable too, sadly. Really bad food by any standards, and surly, unfriendly and uncaring service.)
Such a pity that the otherwise gorgeous Pinede cannot get it right, when it comes to feeding its guests, or maybe it's just us and everyone else is happy with it? I would be interested to hear.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool and sea have the best view, altho they'd be ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank operatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Pinède Plage.

However I am sorry to hear that you did not appreciate our restaurant.

Please be assured that the comfort and the satisfaction of our guests are our first preoccupation. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Pinède Plage.

Best Regards,

Michel Colomas
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

8 visits already, unique location, secure parking, tennis court, small pool, "private" beach with attendants. Rooms are modest modern and functional, but you don't come here to stay in the room. Amusingly don't get caught eating food which you didn't get from the hotel, as we observed some neighbours being haranged for this. Breakfast adequate, staff not locals, meals OK. The price? Well it's the location which is everything.

Room Tip: Book in advance, preferably a year before, otherwise as of February.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecilGgibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We checked in for 1 day break as we live in Villefranche sur mer and need to get away from our little paradise. One day of relaxation to recharge our batteries is a monthly activity and we visit many place in the area. The price of tranquility does not come cheap ( 535 euro) without breakfast but it u want to play ( in the st tropez) area u have to pay! The rooms were spacious and well accommodated and the bathroom and shower were nice. A big plus for Carita amenities in the rooms. Beach club makes the hotel frankly speaking and the pool area is more for kids. The breakfast buffet was well appointed with the exception of the over population of bees in the hot food area. We had lunch there and overall food ok but 29 euro's for a Caesar salad is a little pricey. The staff seemed a little aloof. Overall a good experience and we will return in September for a calm weekend

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Air conditioning was not operational, simply because summer was not yet officially declared. We had to sleep with windows closed to avoid mosquitos. Unbearable heat inside the room, enhanced by fridge that acted as a heating radiator. Management refused to switch on airco in order to save money. This is not commensurate with the excessive price of the rooms.
Overall quality of service not proportional to price.

Room Tip: First floor rooms, facing the sea are the best. However, air conditioning was not operational, simpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numa R, Directeur général at La Pinede Plage, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Sir,

I thank you for taking time to post your comment concerning your recent stay at La Pinède Plage.

I also sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us because of the lack of air co.

The management was fully aware of your disappointment concerning our services and fittings.

Meanwhile, for you to properly understand why it was not on during your stay, I have to describe to you how the Air Co is functioning in our hotel and other hotels.

The air co cannot be turned on for each room... When it is turned on, all the hotel rooms are with AIR Co. It means that we cannot heat the rooms anymore. However, at the same period, the very large majority of the guests asked for heating their rooms, because we did not have summer temperature and general weather conditions that may need the use of the air Co.

Our system allows us to use or air Co, or heating... but not together at the same time. (hotels in general)

We also inform you that the air Co. engine has been replaced by a brand new and more powerfull one last spring...

I apologize again for this experience you had in our hotel.

I hope nonetheless to welcome you once again at La Pinède Plage.

With our best regards,


Michel Colomas
Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Croix-Valmer
0.4 mi away
Chateau de Valmer
Chateau de Valmer
#1 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
274 reviews
3 mi away
La Calanque
La Calanque
#1 of 9 in Cavalaire-Sur-Mer
97 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Les Terrasses du Bailli
Hotel Les Terrasses du Bailli
#3 of 5 in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Le Bailli de Suffren
Le Bailli de Suffren
#2 of 5 in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
355 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Mei Lese
Chateau de Mei Lese
#7 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
41 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Cosy
Hotel Villa Cosy
#1 of 74 in Saint-Tropez
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pinede Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pinede Plage

Address: 382 boulevard de Gigaro, 83420 La Croix-Valmer, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Croix-Valmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in La Croix-Valmer
Price Range: $408 - $936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Pinede Plage 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Pinede Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing