We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, comfortable, peaceful and affordable”
Review of Les 3 Iles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les 3 Iles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights.
A peaceful retreat-style atmosphere with stylish rustic-chic rooms in a beautiful large modern villa in an elevated position with a large garden and panoramic views of the coast/islands. When we stayed, the other guests (9 rooms - it was full) were very respectful of each other's peace, quiet and private space, even though our room/terrace was adjacent to the beautiful infinity pool. Hosting excellent yet unobstrusive. Breakfast on your private terrace a delight. We stayed in Greek room which had a terrace sofa (maybe they all do) as well as table and chairs. Honesty kitchen for Nespresso coffee and exotic teas, soft drinks and *wine (*by the bottle) is great, also fridge in room. Super quiet a/c. Good shower and no lack of hot water. Spotlessly clean. Cearly a well thought through, up-market guesthouse propostion by the hosts/owners. Good value - deserves to do well.

Minor gripes: Breakfast basic (but then most French breakfasts are) but good - bit repetitive over 5 days. A bowl of fresh fruit for a couple of extra euros on the bill would be nice. Beds too hard for us. You need a car. Nearest shops/restaurants 2km. We booked 6 months in advance and found Les 3 Isles a little tricky to contact (as it's closed during the winter) but when responses came through they were excellent and highly attentive.

Room Tip: Consult the owners - they were v. informative/helpful over our need for a room with twin beds/tranqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilderness55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights 14-16 June 2012 and loved it so much we have already booked to return next year for a week. This hotel is perfect in so many ways from the jasmine perfumed walkways, the airy interior, the beautifully furnished rooms, the private balcony/terrace breakfasts, the stunning infinity swimming pool, the views out across the mediterranean to les trois Iles, the hospitality of Jean-Pierre and Caroline, even Lola the spaniel gives you a lovely welcome. Jean-Pierre and Caroline gave us great recommendations for beaches and places to eat and shop, and when they booked restaurants for us we were given the best seats every time! We drove down from UK and it is vital to have a car to be able to explore the local area. We ate at the 2 Gigaro beach restaurants recommended (Couleurs Jardin & Marius a la Plage - both excellent though expensive) and also the brilliant Pescadou at nearby Gassin where the set price menu is inexpensive and the food and service top notch. This hotel is an absolute gem and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teddyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very comfortable, very professionally run, the place with a great sea view and beautiful waking paths nearby. The hosts took great care of us. If you are looking for a comfortable stay in a new house, stay at Les 3 Iles.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetitPrinceVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a great time at Les 3 Iles! We stayed in the St. Tropez room, which is next to the Greek room, so equally nice views. On the day of arrival, we had a glass of Pastis on our private terrace, overlooking the infinity pool and Med. Sea, what more does one need?!

Breakfast was served in the main room, as it was early April and still too cold to have it outside. Breakfast was fine (lovely tea, croissants and organic jams), although I could have done with a bit of French cheese ;-)

Very friendly owners, who gave us some good restaurant and hiking tips! Thank you for a wonderful stay, we hope to be back soon!!!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is our little bit of heaven - we are just planning our 7th trip - a stay at Les 3iles has now had to be an annual event, driving down from Essex in the UK through France at a leisurely place - although we have flown a couple of times when we didnt have so much time. As previous clients have said the location, gardens, rooms and ambience are just wonderful. The attention to detail is evident as soon as you arrive - Caroline and jean-Pierre are friendly and yet discreet - even Lola is around to give a friendly paw! We visit in June or September and look forward to seeing the garden which is always lovely but to see it in the early summer is a special treat. Local restaurants are good, if expensive - this year we have researched a bit more and will try a few of the places in the harbour at Cavalaire - we can't wait. Every room is special and perfectly cleaned daily by their friendly hard-working housekeeper. Breakfast on your personal terrace is something to look forward to each morning - gorgeous local pastries and bread with preserves and a huge choice of teas and coffees served with a smile. The newly completed Nemo Suite is divine. Nothing in the South of France comes cheap, and this little haven is no exception, but we feel it is worth making a few sacrifices throughout the year so that we can come to re-charge our batteries!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Everything about this place is amazing - the view, the delicious pastries for breakfast, the pool, the beautiful garden, the room with its private balcony (though surprised not to be given complimentary mineral water which we had in other B&Bs). The location is great too, although the local restaurants are a bit further than we thought so you definitely need a car. We only stayed one night but had dinner in a restaurant (Salamander) recommended and booked by our hosts which was wonderful. It was literally right on the beach and the pan-asian/fusion food was delicious.
Would love to return as we didn't get a chance to walk down to the local beach for pre-breakfast swimming, visit Ramatuelle or walk the coast path but you always need to save something for next time! Definitely more expensive than other similar places we stayed in during our fortnight in Provence/Cote d'Azur but definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed for seven days at Les 3 Iles and enjoyed our vavation there very much. The room incl. bathroom is spacious, very nicely furnished and very clean. From the balcony one has a wonderful view on the sea. On the balcony, also breakfast was served individually, which was superb. Also the garden and the pool (although we mostly went to the beach closeby) were very nice. Finally, we appreciated the very personal atmosphere by the owners. We can really recommend Les 3 Iles.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deckermarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Croix-Valmer
1 mi away
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
L 'Orangeraie Parc Hotel
#3 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
376 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Pinede Plage
La Pinede Plage
#2 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau de Valmer
Chateau de Valmer
#1 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau de Mei Lese
Chateau de Mei Lese
#7 of 12 in La Croix-Valmer
41 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Calanque
La Calanque
#1 of 9 in Cavalaire-Sur-Mer
97 reviews
7.3 mi away
Les Aurochs
Les Aurochs
#1 of 29 in Grimaud
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les 3 Iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les 3 Iles

Address: Quartier du Vergeron, 83420 La Croix-Valmer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Croix-Valmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in La Croix-Valmer
Price Range: $200 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les 3 Iles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing