We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“C'est magnifique” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rose The

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rose The
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“C'est magnifique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Our sea-view room with balcony was immaculate; freshly laundered sheets, very helpful and attentive staff made our stay very pleasant. The Jacuzzi on our balcony leant it a special je ne sais quoi, ha ha and proved very useful after our walk up to the Notre Dame in Marseille with our 3-year old. We did get there on a sunday and struggled to find somewhere to eat but managed to find pizza squares from the Patisserie. The hotel only does breakfast. Point to note if travelling with children, though we were in a non-smoking room, we could smell cigarette smoke from the room next door - a towel as a draft excluder would remedy that.

Room Tip: Might cost a bit more but get a room with a balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    67
    24
    10
    28
See reviews for
25
113
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

Stayed here for four nights with my wife and children, four of us in one room. The room was always cleaned immaculately daily. The location is superb, literally accross the road from the beach. Parking on site albeit 5 euros per day but well worth it. Didnt eat at the hotel, breakfast seemed expensive for wwhat it was. The decor of the hotel is somewhat strange but dont let that put you off. Would definately stop here again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonrthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2008

Directly across from busy beach, good for swimming. Very pleasant staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms small but well- equipped, good en suite bathrooms but need a fan. Good quality breakfast self service on the terrace. Lovely white bed linen. We would definetly stay here again. Bus 40 from the railway station stops right beside the hotel. The website needs to be updated as you now need to vacate rooms by 12am and the breakfast now costs 10 euros.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank pallidada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2007

We stayed there April 2007 for one night, we haden't booked, just spotted the review on tripAdvisor. Just a few additional comments.
The hotel is located far from La Ciotat beachfront "center" (a good 20-30 minute walk on a street which runs along the beach. That street is currently being rebuilt and is very unpleasant to walk through. With the refuse of the near-daily street markets it looked most depressing in the evening. We were told that by june the street will be done.. Parking space is a problem but this hotel has one in the back but parking space is so scarce downtown that you'll have to rely on your feet or by taxi. Hotel staff is not very welcoming just the bare minimum. We took their 2 last rooms that night (2 adults + 2 kids); the rooms are small but well decorated and clean. Regrettably the rooms are far from soundproof and our kids were treated to the moanings of a couple next door to them. The shower in one of the rooms was extremely small and we were glad to be able to rely on the other room's bathroom.

  • Liked — cleanliness, by the beach, has a parking
  • Disliked — not very friendly, far from beachfront center
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BurtignyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Ciotat hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#8 of 14 in La Ciotat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Corniche du Liouquet
Hotel Corniche du Liouquet
#4 of 14 in La Ciotat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel les Lavandes
Hotel les Lavandes
#6 of 14 in La Ciotat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis La Ciotat
Ibis La Ciotat
#2 of 14 in La Ciotat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.3 mi away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose The? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose The

Property: Hotel Rose The
Address: 4 boulevard Beaurivage, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rose The 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy and relaxed atmosphere! The lounge bar of the Rose The hotel , wine bar, whiskey cellar. Enjoy your favorite cocktails and tapas in a soft atmosphere, classical, jazz !!! A varied cocktail menu, the savvy and bartenders full of ideas .. All the ingredients for a fun night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rose The reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose The Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing