We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Providential Provence”
Review of Ibis La Ciotat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis La Ciotat
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Providential Provence”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rooms and service up to usual excellent and friendly Ibis standards

Access to hotel good for drivers - 40min walk to town and beach for pedestrians

Restaurant not up to Provencal standards - 'standard' formulaic food (cold haricot vert and red wine). Lots of other opportunities for good eating in La Ciotat, 5 min drive away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozwalker_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDebeaupte, Directeur général at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Ozwalker_13,

We would like to thank you for taking time to give your impressions regarding your stay at ibis La Ciotat.

We are sorry to learn that you were expecting the Grill Courtepaille to be a typical Provençal Restaurant. However, we are all glad to read that you had a good time with us !

We are waiting for you to come back soon !

Antonio Debeaupte - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    187
    69
    18
    3
See reviews for
40
161
28
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Basically this hotel does what it says on the tin, EXCEPT the nonsmoking room bit. We were greeted with a blast of stale cigarette smoke on entering our room. Immediately went back to reception to ask for a different room. We were assigned the room immediately next door. Same stink. Took a photo of cigarette burns and butt on window but not sure I can upload as doing this review on phone.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiechick000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write about your feelings regarding your stay at Ibis La Ciotat.

We paid attention to your comments and we are doing our best to avoid this happens again. Actually, only the third floor of the hotel has smoking rooms and we really try everyday to keep the other ones non smoking.

However, we really apologize about what happened and we hope to see you back in La Ciotat to enjoy another beautiful vacation in our lovely region.

Sincerely,

Antonio Debeaupte - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here for two nights before flying out of Marseille. It was a bank holiday weekend and everywhere else was full so we (somewhat reluctantly) checked in. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were pretty good/spacious and the pool and free wi-fi were a bonus. The restaurant wasn't bad either... we had both an evening meal and two breakfasts (it's a long walk or a car ride to go anywhere else for food). The quality of service was a bit poor, and of course the food could have been better, but remembering where we were, it was all very reasonable. I would definitely use this place again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clownf1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDebeaupte, Gérant at Ibis La Ciotat, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Guests,
We received your comment and we would like to thank you for taking time to write about your feeling regarding our hotel.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for our team who work everyday to provide the best service. Please be sure that your comment has been forwarded to every one.

We are looking forward to welcoming again for your next stay in La Ciotat !

Antonio Debeaupte - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed there on the 22nd February. For me the location was excellent as it was just a walking distance to the business I was visiting, so great for business. Drawback maybe for those staying on vacation, as it is actually on what I would classify as a business park / industrial estate so you would need a car to get to the beach. However location was quiet and slept like a log. In-house restaurant was OK - if you are from the UK think Little Chef times by 5 with nice steaks (it is France after all) and cheap wine (ditto). So cheap and decent quality but don't expect anything more than good VFM rather than 'high touch'
La Ciotat itself especially at the beach area is pretty small and quaint, but may be busy in August, but on a lovely sunny day in February it certainly beat the miserable UK weather.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

hotel is nice and stuff is helpful. location is not that good and make sure you book taxi or you have a car. still, it is a good standard and you will not regret unless you want to be close to the sea. actually, if everything else is full then this is one of better choices in its price range.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipZamboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2011

it is quite far from the centre, but it is very comfortable! Polite staff and a reasonable restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ciotat
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
2.1 mi away
Hotel les Lavandes
Hotel les Lavandes
#7 of 14 in La Ciotat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.3 mi away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Corniche du Liouquet
Hotel Corniche du Liouquet
#3 of 14 in La Ciotat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
1.9 mi away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#11 of 14 in La Ciotat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis La Ciotat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis La Ciotat

Property: Ibis La Ciotat
Address: 515 avenue de la Tramontane | Athelia IV, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis La Ciotat 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis La Ciotat hotel is located 3 km to the north of the centre of la Ciotat, in the Massif du Garlaban and the Athélia business centre. With an incomparable view of the Mediterranean, the hotel has 84 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled guests. You can book 5 meeting rooms. Restaurant, bar, snacks 24/24, terrace, swimming pool and covered pay parking are at your disposal. The Bec de l'Aigle and the Calanques are 3 km away, Porquerole 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ibis La Ciotat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor La Ciotat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing