We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business overnight stay, was good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis La Ciotat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis La Ciotat
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business overnight stay, was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed there on the 22nd February. For me the location was excellent as it was just a walking distance to the business I was visiting, so great for business. Drawback maybe for those staying on vacation, as it is actually on what I would classify as a business park / industrial estate so you would need a car to get to the beach. However location was quiet and slept like a log. In-house restaurant was OK - if you are from the UK think Little Chef times by 5 with nice steaks (it is France after all) and cheap wine (ditto). So cheap and decent quality but don't expect anything more than good VFM rather than 'high touch'
La Ciotat itself especially at the beach area is pretty small and quaint, but may be busy in August, but on a lovely sunny day in February it certainly beat the miserable UK weather.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    184
    66
    17
    3
See reviews for
39
151
26
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

hotel is nice and stuff is helpful. location is not that good and make sure you book taxi or you have a car. still, it is a good standard and you will not regret unless you want to be close to the sea. actually, if everything else is full then this is one of better choices in its price range.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FilipZamboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

it is quite far from the centre, but it is very comfortable! Polite staff and a reasonable restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Large, modern Ibis set back from the town in a commercial area. Bedrooms of good size. Pleasant and efficient staff. Good car park. Breakfast plentiful. Would stay again but would not use the attached Courtepaille Grill.

Eating early evening, it transpired that the main chef did not come on duty until 8pm. Two waiters grilled the beef dishes we had. Mine was warm, not hot, and it came with either frites, baked potato or green beans but not more than one of these. The meat was tough. The "complimentary" starter of green salad was literally saturated in salad cream--inedible. We ordered wine and the waiter forgot so that it was half-way through the main course before it eventually arrived. He had spent too long on his mobile phone, within our sight.and was not at all caring about customers. Courtepaille grills used to be good but our experience of them recently has been poor.

So, would stay again but would eat at one of the several seafront restaurants. We found the food at Le Winch was especially good, at the end of the promenade near St Jean

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
160 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Bigger than a standard Ibis room - quite nice, ver clean as usual. The bathroom is standard ibis, quite small, but functional and new.

It's a little bit outside of La Ciotat, in a mini-industrial zone, so you'd really need a car to stay here. Free parking.

I would not stay here again in Winter though. The heating is via the air conditioner, which is not enough to heat the room (especially since the big window is a heat sink...). Front desk could not really help.

Wifi worked fine, fairly fast.

Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ciotat
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Vieux Port
2.0 mi away
Hotel les Lavandes
Hotel les Lavandes
#6 of 14 in La Ciotat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Corniche du Liouquet
Hotel Corniche du Liouquet
#3 of 14 in La Ciotat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Rade
1.9 mi away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#9 of 14 in La Ciotat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis La Ciotat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis La Ciotat

Property: Ibis La Ciotat
Address: 515 avenue de la Tramontane | Athelia IV, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis La Ciotat 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis La Ciotat hotel is located 3 km to the north of the centre of la Ciotat, in the Massif du Garlaban and the Athélia business centre. With an incomparable view of the Mediterranean, the hotel has 84 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled guests. You can book 5 meeting rooms. Restaurant, bar, snacks 24/24, terrace, swimming pool and covered pay parking are at your disposal. The Bec de l'Aigle and the Calanques are 3 km away, Porquerole 40 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis La Ciotat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor La Ciotat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing