We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel to visit the region”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

A very pleasant and well positioned hotel with first class service..an excellent breakfast which could be taken indoors or outside.Staff on reception very thorough and helpful,glad we stayed We also enjoyed the evening meal in the restaurant attached to the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank barrymc522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Vieux Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 726 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed for business and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly but the room was SO stuffy and hot I didn't get much sleep. Asked at reception for A/C to be turned on but I was told they didn't have air con but they could turn the hot air off. Slept with balcony door open in the end to get fresh air which helped but was a but noisy at times. Also, got bitten with midges coming in through the door. But overall it is a nice hotel And good location.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank MrCfromHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I booked one night here for our first night in southern France while visiting the country with my three children. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the rooms (despite the fact our two rooms were in different wings of the hotel) and the view of the old port was fantastic! The rooftop infinity pool was another pleasant surprise as was the buffet breakfast. I hate to admit it, but it was the best hotel we stayed at during our ten day France vacation. La Ciotat is also a very scenic coastal town well worth visiting, with small beaches and no huge crowds.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Flyb0yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Oddly enough we booked this hotel by mistake and were pleasantly surprised by it. The rooms were big (by French standards) and the staff very helpful. We decided against having breakfast given the number of shops nearby. Nothing nicer on a sunny morning going to buy a pain au choc near the fishermen selling their catch. All in all a great location. The downsides to the hotel are the parking which is fairly tricky to find without help from the hotel staff, and if you get a room without a view of the harbour. Our room over looked a car park and house which was being renovated. And we found that it was not uncommon for the French builders to start work drilling fairly early. As we were out of season we didn't take advantage of the roof top terrace and pool, but if it had been warmer it would have been an excellent place to have a drink and watch the sun go down.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimcote71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in a view room with a balcony. An excellent choice, but we did asked to moved up to a higher floor to avoid street noise immediately upon check in. No problem. The farmer's market took place right below us so we would venture out, collect our breakfast and enjoy it overlooking the market and the Mediterranean. The pool area is beautiful. Parking is a bit hard to get to, but it is safe, secure and convenient thereafter. Great two nights.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Our room was quite large with a nice balcony overlooking the harbour. Large comfortable shower and vanity. Beautiful views from room and rooftop terrace. No problems with noise as It's shoulder season. WiFi in room and PC in lobby.
The winning point here, though, is the staff. We were loaned adapters for our phone chargers (I forgot adapter!). Then when we had bank trouble, the front desk helped us call home to clarify the problem. Lucie was gracious and never hesitated to assist us. I was blown away by how great she was.
The warmth shown went a long way.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mrsdagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Best Western Premier Hotel Vieux-Por is very good comfort in the room, clean and airy. Well decorated and extremely spacious , perfect location to visit the town. Close to restaurants (liked the attached restaurant (Le Quai Sud has a good food and not too expensive) and close to Cassis

Room Tip: If you want the view of the port, stay on the 3rd floor Access to carpark problematic. Requires cle...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocacra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ciotat
2.3 mi away
Ibis La Ciotat
Ibis La Ciotat
#3 of 14 in La Ciotat
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rose The
Hotel Rose The
#2 of 14 in La Ciotat
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#11 of 14 in La Ciotat
271 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
4.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Vieux Port

Address: 252 Quai Francois Mitterrand, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range: $103 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Vieux Port Hotel La Ciotat
Best Western La Ciotat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing