We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel at harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Vieux Port
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice and modern room, rather clean. Room get's done late in the afternoon. Modern fitness machines, large whirlpool, small hammam, small sauna, outdoor swimming pool (not heated) on top of the building (sea view). Only these things were missing: no flip-flops, no bath robe, no extra towels in wellness area, no magnification mirror.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassionFLY_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 745 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a business class hotel at the western end of the Vieux Port area of La Ciotat. The holiday is slightly bland but none the less welcoming with a good breakfast buffet. On Sunday morning it is surrounded by an excellent local market. Next door is the unfriendly Quai South restaurant and bar - there are much places to eat and drink in the town.

Room Tip: Pay more to have a room over looking the port. The other rooms have rather less attractive view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simontheeditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Despite the poor internet, I'd like to say it's a wonderful hotel. The room is cozy. The bed is soft and comfortable. I can spend whole day at my room just reading and surfing internet. The view from the hotel is also pretty good. There is a harbor just in front of the hotel. When I woke up in the early morning, I saw the amazing view just in front of lobby. It's quite beautiful. I wish I can come here in summer. Thus, I can swim in the pool on the roof and enjoy a quite relaxing day. The best of all, it's a good bargain for such a cozy and nice room with free wifi. It only costs me 99Euros per night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamLee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have been travelling to La Ciotat for some years with my husband on business ,the hotels in the area have been dreadful to say the least !
We were delighted this time after an absense of 2 years to find the Best Western was open at last.
What a delight it was to arrive to a clean ,friendly well located hotel.
Rooms are large & airy with modern fittings ,we really loved the modern bathroom.
Parking is underground & plentyful.
The rooms have extremely comfy beds & the blackout curtain was brilliant.
The fitness centre is tiny but a number of machines were adequate for an hours workout.
So now the downside !
The breakfast is expensive & we preferred to eat in one of the many cafes situated outside the door.
We did not eat in the hotel resturant ,it was rather large & impersonal with bright lighting ,again with so many resturants outside ,cosy & serving excellent food why would we.
The most annoying thing about the hotel for me was the opening time of the fitness centre 10am. No wonder I never saw anybody in there.
The glass window between the bedroom & bathroom is a very strange annoying idea.
We did not like the striped plastic carpet in all rooms & passage ways ,be warned take slippers
They advertise toiletries ,must have been written by a man ,the toiletries consisted of a large tub of hair & body wash & one on the sink for hands. I dont mind bringing my own toiletries but please tell the truth..
Im giving a full account of the hotel as a guide but let it be said we were so relived to be staying in this hotel after the dire places we were forced to stay in before.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have sea view but are noisy at weekends from the bar beneath. Heating is excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magic71421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is new & very clean (at least when I was there). it is well located with a spectacular view. Get a room on the back if you can-street side may be a bit noisy at night. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. Didn't get to use the pool because it was cold outside but it's well situated overlooking the ocean. Underground parking is secure and convenient. My room was small as was the bathroom but it was quite modern.

Room Tip: get a room on the back of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thai4006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at hotel for a week. Excellent. Nice room. Good front desk staff. Quiet. Good location in middle of town. Full breakfast. Nice town. Parking garage is very confusing to get into, a lot of gates

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank contraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

After our hike from Cassis to La Ciotat, it was fantastic to arrive in this friendly and beautifully situated hotel. The bedroom was spacious and the bed very comfortable! We really enjoyed relaxing in the sauna, hammam and the pool. The view from the pool over the harbour is breathtaking!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilmaSchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ciotat
2.3 mi away
Ibis La Ciotat
Ibis La Ciotat
#3 of 14 in La Ciotat
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rose The
Hotel Rose The
#2 of 14 in La Ciotat
233 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Plage St Jean
Hotel Plage St Jean
#14 of 14 in La Ciotat
289 reviews
0 mi away
Appart'City Confort La Ciotat Cote Port
4.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Vieux Port

Address: 252 quai Francois Mitterrand, 13600 La Ciotat, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > La Ciotat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in La Ciotat
Price Range: $94 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Vieux Port Hotel La Ciotat
Best Western La Ciotat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing