We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of la rade-cassis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeannie W
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nathalie and her husband very kindly met us from the train station. The apartment was in a block one road back from Cassis port. It felt secure and safe. The apartment itself was very clean, bright and well equipped with good quality furniture and fittings. We loved the balcony where we enjoyed our breakfast every morning and sat and watched the sun go down in the evening. Nathalie and Francois gave us ideas of where to dine, things to do and places to go. We found them a friendly and helpful couple. We enjoyed our holiday in Cassis very much - and we definitely made the right decision in choosing this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fooreview
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal flat in perfect location”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely, clean, well equipped flat in ideal location. Magnificent view from balcony. Nathalie was easy going and helpful enabling us to have a perfect week. We'll definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susieq071
York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Twice in a year!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having had a wonderful stay at la rade in January -when our holiday plans suddenly changed - we had no hesitation in booking to stay for another week, this time late Nov, early Dec.
The apartment is perfectly situated 50m from the harbour, secure parking, lovely terrace, well equipped kitchen and comfortable living area/bedroom.
There is so much to do in and around Cassis, walking along the Calanques, cycling, sea kayaking or just sitting on the terrace with a glass of Cassis vin blanc enjoying the view!
Merci Nathalie et a bientot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EeyoreCum...
Cumbria UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Cassis!”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very last minute booking and in 24 hrs we discovered that we had found a lovely place to stay in a fantastic area of Provence Cote d'Azur.
The apartment is located just a 2 min stroll to the harbour and into the town with secure parking.
Very well equipped kitchen and living space and a delightful terrace with views over the rooftops to the harbour and Le Canaille (the cliffs beyond).
Key pick up - no problem!
We would definitely come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace - even in January!
Liked least: Bedroom a bit of a squeeze!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kashgo
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Nathalie's apartment in Cassis. The location is great and it made for easy walking to the port, shopping, and eating places. Nathalie and Francois are great hosts and gave us excellent information on things to do, places to see, and restaurants to eat at. Their advice was spot on.
I enjoyed the stay there so much, we spent more time in Cassis and soaked in the atmosphere, without spending too much time driving to nearby places. We walked everywhere with ease.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. And the wonderful hosts.
Liked least: Small bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dottysue2...
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central position in Cassis with lovely view”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was very well equipped. View from balcony was super. Natalie the owner was very helpful and could be easily contacted. The position of the property was very central to shops and harbour. Excellent place for walking the callanques.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and position of the balcony.
Liked least: Small bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corine m
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing