We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't beat the location, good deal”
Review of Hotel Le Cassiden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Cassiden
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“can't beat the location, good deal”
Reviewed May 2, 2010

this hotel is just steps from the harbor and beach. the rooms were big and clean and we were happy with the service. it was difficult to find a parking space, and i think it may be even more difficult in the summer. i would recommend parking in mimosas parking if possible, it's free. there was a small grocery store across the street from the hotel and also two gelato stores within 20 feet! you are right in the middle of the downtown area so there is plenty of shopping and restaurants too. i would suggest this hotel for someone who is in cassis to explore the town and is not expecting to spend a lot of time in their hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citygirl0299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    57
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
16
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I booked a double & a triple for our group, and the triple was SO small that we had to get another single (at a different hotel). The rooms were small but decorated so there was some attempt to make things cute. The bathroom was so TINY (small even for France) with a sit-down shower (first one I'd ever seen) and there seemed to be a drain smell at times, but it was at least mostly clean.

The rooms DO have AC - ours didn't work at first until we jiggled the cord and then it worked great. There is no elevator but we were on the first floor so not too bad. The staff was very nice, and the location was FANTASTIC - you are really just a few yards from the main drag, and very close to the beach (like 2 min walking), so that sort of made up for the small rooms & sort of homely atmosphere. I woulnd't stay there again, really, but it was fine for a budget.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qarisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Just spent 2 nights in this hotel in mid-march. Well, this place has its ups and downs, but the general impression is more or less positive. The rooms are big by the 2-stars standards, but some of them don't have a toilette. The location of this hotel is just perfect, but the rooms facing the Avenue Victor Hugo are thus very noisy (they start cleaning up the streets at 5 a.m.!). I myself didn't have any problems with that, cause I was going to bed very early in order to be ready for the calanques and by 5 a.m. was already about to wake up, but for many people that would be a problem. So - make your choice carefully.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darth_Feanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2007

I have just returned from a trip to Le Provencal in Cassis with a group of 17 gentlemen.

If you are looking to stay in the hotel for an extended period of time (and prefer not to enjoy the numerous, enjoyable "sights" of Cassis) then this place is not for you.

However - if you are looking to spend around 40-50 Euros per night per room and you want the most central location on offer. This place is for you.

The beds are not too small (even for the larger gentleman - of 112 Kg) and this hotel is nice.

In addition you will be allocated a small droid on arrival (R2D2 resides in Room 4 and R5D4 is in Room 7). This robot will keep the room chilled - even cold. This is most welcome after a hard day playing boules, gambling or drinking.

This hotel also has a new Slazenger v100 cricket set - although it is difficult to see where you may play this game in the town.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a cheap and cheerful alternative to spending large amounts of money - particularly because of the location.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2007

We slept one night in the Hotel Provencal.
The staff is very kind.
Our room, on the second floor, for 3 persons, was very small.
We did not like this hotel. Our bed, was too small. The bed was new and clean.
We could not have breakfast because we did not asked for when we booked.

  • Liked — the city
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AntoineAmelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cassis hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Detmold, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2006

Just returned from a wonderful week in Cassis, France.
The small, clean, and friendly Hotel Provencale, situated only meters from the Harbour was chosen from the hotel list on the town's website and booked by fax. The manageress and staff were most helpful - my friend had lost her jacket in a hotel in Nice - and with the assistance of the manageress in our hotel in Cassis, we were able to ascertain its whereabouts and recover it. This involved lots of telephone calls between the two hotels but they were not charged to us. Now that is what I call service!!

The small clean rooms with en suite shower and WC were fitted with air conditioners and a mini-bar which we could also use as a fridge for our own drinks and fruit.

The hotel also has its own restaurant serving reasonably priced 'Menus' and local wines.

  • Liked — Convenient location to harbour, beach, waterside restaurants, hiking trails and public transport.
  • Disliked — A second chair or stool and a second bath towel would be appreciated.
  • Tips/Secrets — The hike over to Callanque d'en Vau is really worth the effort.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doc Coleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cassitel
Hotel Cassitel
#11 of 16 in Cassis
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Golfe
Hotel Le Golfe
#12 of 16 in Cassis
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laurence
Hotel Laurence
#15 of 16 in Cassis
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cassiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cassiden

Property: Hotel Le Cassiden
Address: 7 avenue Victor Hugo, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Cassiden 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Cassiden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Provencal Cassis
Le Provencal Hotel Cassis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing