We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$301
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Garrigue(Cassis)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
16
61
31
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
61
31
14
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights and was delighted with my stay. My room was bright & clean. There was a little fridge and the air con worked well in the hot weather (30 + degrees Celsius). The staff were friendly. The location is excellent - right near the port, with a small supermarket (with nice fresh fruit & veg) & a fantastic bakery a few steps from the front door.

It is a 2 star hotel, so don't expect plush luxury. The decor was cheerful, nothing looked old or worn, and the bathroom was in good condition. I will be staying here again when I next return to Cassis. Note, you do need to walk up stairs to get to the reception.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank serabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

This simple hotel is located on the upper floors of a building in rue Victor Hugo, the central pedestrian artery of Cassis. While the location is very central, rooms overlooking the street could be a little noisy, while rooms at the rear are quieter but suffer from odours emanating from restaurant ventilation systems. Rooms are clean, simple and adequately comfortable. Breakfast in not included in the room rate, but there is free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

We knew this hotel when it was Le Provencale,a typical old style French hotel,a bit tired but honest.Now we go to the "trendy"," renovated Cassiden,paying 93 Euros for one night.What a disappointment.The room had been "renovated" as cheaply and as quickly as possible and this means badly.I have never seen such poor workmanship anywhere.We were in the trendy grey and red room.The bath,originally white had been painted red....by a four year old with a yard brush.The chrome fittings were half covered in red paint and the original white was showing through the chips in places.The top of the toilet system was broken,the mirror on the wardrobe cracked,coat hangers broken and lying about at the bottom of the wardrobe,coat hooks by the door broken.The whole room was in a sad state and as we were at the front of the hotel it was very noisy.Do not be fooled by the photos on the website as we were.There are other hotels that offer a much better experience at this price.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel (1 night). We were travelling through the South of France and this was a good hotel to stay in. Good price for the night. Owners were friendly. The hotel is very near the port and lovely restaurants. Great location. Small ish room, but okay for a couple. The bathroom was clean,there was a shower curtain as a door which was okay. Bed was comfy. Tv in the room with free wifi. Clean room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

+
The service is welcoming with the smile and you can trust them.
The room are small but new and clean.
The location is very good in the center with a little view on the port and on the castle.
There is wifi.
Good value for the city.
-
It's a small hotel without common room.
The wall between the rooms are fit so if your neighbor are noisy it can be incommode.
There is two choices of breakfast: one of 4euros (pastries and orange) and another of 7euros ( the same plus bread jam, butter, ham and cheese) but it's a cheap quality.
The bed is small for two persons and the mattress not really comfortable.

In conclusion it s a good hotel for a couple for a short stay.

Room Tip: I had the room number nine. It s next to the street, with a direct view on the castle which is illuminated in the night and if you are on the edge of the window you have a view on the port. The double glazing keep the room quiet. Small double bed. There is a bath.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scipion e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews