We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
109
143
101
80
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
143
101
80
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewspa pooloverlooking the waterbathroom walllarge balconysmall roadbreakfast was includedport towntoilet paperamazing viewscroissantstop floorsouth of francefirst floorhotel roomthree nightssun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 477 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017

We spent 2 nights here and were a little disappointed by the room size and the overall condition. We had a top floor room with a sea view which was excellent but the entry to the tiny balcony had a wooden tramp like structure that kept moving and was rusty. There was no place to put 2 suitcases and the toilet paper had no holder so you needed to put in on the shelf or bathtub. I expected more. The pool that is shown is only accessed for a price although you are a few steps from a the beach.

Breakfast was ok and presented rather nicely on a tray. The buffet had lovely breads and fruit. The best part was being able to sit on their deck in front of the beach.

Overall the exterior of the hotel and dinning/bar area is lovely, but the I don't think there is value here. If you want a good sea view and to be close the a typical stony beach it is fine. Breakfast was satisfactory.

The pictures of the room we expected did not come close to what we got.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve parking and if you are older the walk to town is longer than one expected and up hill.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We had a wonderful visit at the Plage Mahogany. The reception staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and very pretty, with a large balcony overlooking the spa pool, and a tea kettle and a selection of coffees and teas. The reception area had a basket of fresh pastries as well.

The spa treatments were fantastic--we had a facial, body scrub and massage for an incredibly reasonable 135 euros! The little pool is perfect for relaxing before or after a spa treatment.

The beach is literally across the street -- so convenient! And the little town of Cassis is a short five minute walk downhill. We didn't eat any meals onsite, but saw other patrons doing so, and they seemed pleased.

I highly recommend Hotel de la Plage Mahogany, and can't wait to go back for another visit!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CRoss121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

The hotel's location is the best in Cassis I must say.
It overlooks one of the best bay views.
If you stay there don't miss waking up at 7 am and enjoy the scenery, listen to the magical waves sounds, and smell the pure clean atmosphere.

The hotel itself is not that great. Their rooms cleanness is average, and the staffs too.

The hotel restaurant is good though, with the same great charming view, you can enjoy a great lunch, breakfast or dinner.
The restaurant's staff is very nice and adds taste to the experience.

By the way, they serve good tapas and you must try the Seches plate! Photos attached.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dufour D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Very well situated across the road from a very pebbled beach. Parking is at the Hotel down the road so carry luggage is a real hassle. Our room had a wonderful sea view but was very small. The staff were stand offing, except for a very helpful Australian girl. I always take a sheet when I travel just in case the linen is unsatisfactory. It was, and I did put my king size sheet on the Queen bed. We checked out the next day.
I forgot to take the sheet off the bed. After 4 phone calls I was told it wasn't there & hadn't been found. Another one of life's mysteries.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 509Jennie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

It was a great location to the City center. Most of the staff was nice.Supper meal was way way over priced.not so good,room 27 A/c does not work .paper products rationed ran out every day. Had to go to lobby for WIFI. No English channels on TV.

Room Tip: Do not get Pine view
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Camaro435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel13260, Directeur général at Hotel de la Plage Mahogany, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Hello, we thank you for your comments. Know that we do not impose rationing on products... Thank you for having specified that we answered you positively your request. The WIFI actually sometimes has problems, it is unfortunately of for the fact that the city CASSIS is not equipped with fiber. We fight for obtaining satisfaction. We thank you for the positive points

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews