We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
99
130
87
69
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
130
87
69
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewexpensive hotelsliding doorlarge balconygreat viewtoilet paperhotel roomtop floorsun loungersterraceparkingcalanquestownplagebaycliffseuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 418 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed 4 nighs at this hotel i July 213. The location is fantastic, just above the beach, 5 minutes on foot from Cassis harbour. The wiev from room is fantastic. Even though the room is rather small, the terrace is great with sun beds, table and chairs. We experienced a friendly and helpful staff and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room with at view at Cape Canaille.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived early for our check-in time thinking we would just be able to drop off our bags and fend for ourselves with parking (the town was JAMMED that hot day) to find that 1) they had room for our car in the lot, AND 2) our room was ready early. We stayed in Rm #10. The door was a little sticky and cock-eyed, but when we opened it, I tell you it could not have been more perfect! This was the lowest cost sea-front room (160 Euros / night), and it was beautifully appointed in modern and simple beach style. The balcony looks right over La Bestouan Beach ("The Best One") and is just a short and straight walk from town (I'd say 7 minutes) and also from the hikes to the Calanques (about 5 minutes to the start of the trails). It is a small room / bathroom, but you will likely spend most of your time on your private terrace overlooking the beach and Cap Canaille anyway. The only drawback we had was that the hotel only offered wifi (free of charge, though) in close proximity to the front desk, but not in the rooms. All in all, I'm so glad we chose to stay at this wonderful little hotel. We hope to be back!

Room Tip: Sea side rooms are worth the extra cash.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel has the location and style to die for but is let down totally by the poor attitude and service of the staff. Attempting to order a drink on the sun deck or place a breakfast order was nearly impossible. Car parking behind the hotel was refused and we had to compete with the beach crowd in the adjacent public parking area. Advised check in time of 14.00 was not possible. Rooms were not available till after 15.30 on our arrival day.

Room Tip: Insist on a front room facing the beach at time of booking.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Currently lying awake at 1.30am with a really noisy party happening.

Hotel is ok but you have to pay for everything - parking, breakfast etc. The 'private beach' is a rip-off - 12 euros to sit and listen to loud music and eat overpriced food.

Room Tip: We got a superior room with garden terrace - decent size but no fridge or tea/coffee.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fredgruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our room is clean, nice size, good shower, elegantly done with doors opening to r=terraces that have an incredible view right above Same Same Beach. Parking a big problem and walk to town is more than the 5 minutes they tell you but it can all be overcome when you just relax outside.

Room Tip: Third floor is best
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didyaeatyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews