We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
Nearby Hotels
$149
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France Maguy(Cassis)(Great Value!)
$147
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Clos Des Aromes(Cassis)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
100
132
89
70
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
132
89
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewexpensive hotelsliding doorlarge balconygreat viewtoilet paperhotel roomtop floorsun loungersterraceparkingcalanquestownplagebaycliffseuros
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 424 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The welcome was really friendly, we were upgraded from the standard sea-view room reserved. The rooms have been re-decorated and are simple, white, and small. What is amazing is the balconies in each room with small tables and chairs that overlook the water and the cliffs across the port. At night you can hear the waves! Parking is provided so you can walk to the port for dinner.

Room Tip: room 30 is small but with a great view on top floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paris75009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews of this Hotel. Yes the views are ridiculously beautiful and yes the prices are quite high but all in all well worth a few days of R and R. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful and if we had any problems they were happy to try and fix. We found the breakfast more than adequate and Nathalie very kind to our family. We would definately suggest this Hotel to others but you do need to get the better rooms.

Room Tip: Updated room with a view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Found this hotel by chance having been recommended Cassis as a place worth visiting.We were sat on the beach opposite the hotel & although we hadn't planned on staying overnight in Cassis,we ended up booking in for one night.
Hotel was pretty full but they offered us a suite(room 200) was quite pricey 220 euro's including breakfast,but worth every penny.
On checking in my husband left me to sign in whilst he went to park the car in the hotels carpark.I asked the receptionist if she could arrange a bottle of champagne in our room as a suprise as it was our anniversary.The champagne was waiting for us by the time we got up to the room,impressive.
The room,suite itself was very spacious.It had an amazing huge balcony overlooking the sea.Had breakfast on the balcony the next morning,which was very nice pastries all very fresh.
Location wise as I said just across the road from pebbly beach & a lovely 10 min stroll to the harbour with a good choice of restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: Room 200 A Must.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel has the best view of any hotel I have stayed in. The views are remarkable. That is about it. There is one member of staff that does reception and bar and breakfast. The rooms are so so dated and tiny. They are very small. The welcome was rude and they just pointed the direction of my room so had to lug my luggage up. We could not believe that we paid £160 and £190 per night for two rooms when the true value Is £75-85 in my opinion. You can stay in. And b s t 3 star hotels in cassis for half the price and they look nicer. Everyone we spoke to felt ripped off! The location is great and the breakfast is quite nice too. The website looks amazing buy do not be fooled.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charlieg628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Broken air conditioning, broken shower, the supposed parking they had was full and we had to waste an hour to find parking and walk back. Two of three desk clerks seemed uninterested in our problems with the room or in helping us with basic info like how to walk to Cassis or whether we could leave our car parked on the side of the street overnight. Loud party hosted by hotel kept us up past 2am. We would have changed hotels in the middle of the night if it wasn't the high season and everything booked up.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank FremontTroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews