We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot but needs work”
Review of Hotel Cassitel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cassitel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    145
    83
    25
    27
See reviews for
35
196
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice welcome, personnel is friendly.
Rooms are clean, modern and there is enough space.
Prices are OK.
Very well situated near the port (2 minutes on foot).
No noise.
Breakfast with good products though not a lot of variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood McHenry County, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent location. Couldn't have been easier for travellers without a car. We took the train and then the shuttle bus from the train to the casino stop. The hotel was a very short walk from there. Shuttle costs just $1.60 euro for 2 people! The beach was crowded but pleasant and again a VERY short walk from the room. As close to the waterfront as you can get! Large room, clean, and comfortable bed! Front desk staff very helpful and informative when asking questions even for someone who is just english-speaking! The ONLY drawback was the shower is in the middle of the room with no door to close it off from the rest of the room. I was travelling with my adult daughter so thankfully the balcony gave us a place to go when the other person was in the shower! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the park, if you don't mind a little outside noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to stay.
Ask for a room with view of the port.
Friendly and helpfull staff.
Only one problem (not the fault of the hotel): Parking is VERY difficult in Cassis - even off season when we visited the city.
The hotel has a few parking lots - Ask for one when booking !!
We'll be back soon !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl Erik h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel has really a great location. Right next to the harbor and all the bars and restaurants. It offers a covered parking spot for 12EUR which is a bargain for the French Riviera. The hotel is over a bar but we didn't hear any noise at night, maybe because our room was towards the other direction and on the 3rd floor. People with disabilities beware, it has no elevator.

Room Tip: If you don't like carrying your luggage upstairs choose a room in the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This comfortable hotel has a harbour-front location in Cassis which means it's right by all the action and all the majestic scenery. You're a one-minute walk from the start of the cafes and shops. The rooms are basic and clean, some overlooking the harbour, some providing glimpses of narrow streets and a few offering great views of the chateau that sits atop a hill. If you're lucky, you'll get a balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D'Arcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in a superior room which had a little balcony (no chairs) overlooking the main square. The room was big enough as was the bathroom, and quite pleasant. It has air con but no fridge or tea/coffee making facilities. This is a negative for me as I like having a little independence with tea/coffee/snacks etc. Breakfast is €9.90pp and for what it is its quite expensive, but the espresso coffee machine is as big winner! The location is excellent, right in the center of town near the port. The locals celebrated bastille day loudly at a bar underneath until about 5am (fair enough!), but every other night the noise factor was fine. The staff weren't overly friendly, they just acted if they were manning a desk. We loved cassis, and simply due to the location we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The superior room we booked had a balcony facing the port - request this if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel du joli bois
Hotel du joli bois
#7 of 16 in Cassis
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Golfe
Hotel Le Golfe
#9 of 16 in Cassis
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cassitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cassitel

Property: Hotel Cassitel
Address: Place Clemenceau | Face au port, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cassitel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cassitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassitel Hotel Cassis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing