We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place, great location.”
Review of Hotel Cassitel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cassitel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We thought this was a great place for the money. Perfect location by the harbor.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsoloSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 325 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

Very happy with the proximity to the central area; the boats for the Calanques are only a few steps away, as is the beach, the petanque and the shops and restaurants. The latter curve all around the side of the river. Had a lovely set lunch one day (very affordable)at the yacht club, book for a seat right on the harbour. Our room was very comfortable and the staff helpful. The wifi is hopeless, internationals have to sit in the foyer to use. Note the train station is quite a long way, but there are buses to fit in with the trains. Absolutely loved Cassis. Make sure you swim at the beach (very cold, but great) and take a trip to at least 3 of the Calanques.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venusbathstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed on a Friday night...there is a nightclub called Big Ben directly underneath the hotel which got going shortly after midnight and didn't stop until 6:30 AM. We didn't get a wink of sleep as the room was vibrating from the music. Thud thud thud thud - all night long. Foam earplugs did not shut it out. I may as well have been trying to sleep in a nightclub!

When the music eventually finished, about 10 clubbers loitered outside (about 10 feet from my balcony) shouting, and urinating on the trees in the public space outside the hotel.

At least 3 other rooms were disturbed by the nightclub that night.

The next day we found somewhere else to stay and moved on . I expect it's alright during the week.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Austro_LeDiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2007

We stayed for one night in June, had quite a decent sized room which faced a side street, so didn't experience any of the noise mentioned in previous reviews.
The staff were very pleasant, breakfast was quite adequate, think we paid 75 Euros for the room and around 7 Euros for breakfast.
We enjoyed the visit to Cassis, and Hotel Le Cassitel is a basic but reasonable choice for this lovely town.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jeanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

I stayed at a hotel down the street my first night in Cassis and switched to hotel Cassitel, it was less expensive and offered wifi access. My view was of the main square in Cassis and the dock. It was beautiful and my room was full of light. By far the largest room I stayed in during my month in France! Highly recommended! It was noisy but they gave me sufficient warning and I didn't find the noise to be very invasive.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nahlafemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2007

We did not slept in the hotel.

We asked for prices and the staff told us the hotel is very noisy the week-end because of the Night Club (the black door at the right of the hotel). Here is a photo.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
5  Thank AntoineAmelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2006

Have just returned from a two night stay at Le Cassitel with a female friend. We had an airy twin bedded room with balcony , air conditioning and sea view with shower and toilet en suite. There was the added bonus of being able to watch the Petanque from our balcony. All this for just 73 euros a night which we thought was a bargain! Staff were always very helpful. Unlike previous comment, it was quiet at night. Beds were comfortable.

The position is just great: a stone's throw from the "Grade Large Plage", on the harbour but tucked backed just enough. On Wednesdays there is a wonderful Provencal market just outside the hotel stretching up into the side streets behind the port. The hotel was so handy we could stroll around then return to our room to deposit our purchases. Breakfast was 7 euros and good. Tried breakfast at M.Brun ( 8.5 euros) as previously recommended. Jams were better than in hotel but in hotel orange juice was nicer and you can refill your coffee cup as often as you wish.

Take the 8 calanque boat trip - well worth it! We went after lunch and the cool sea breeze counteracted the afternoon heat.

Easy walk to first calanque past lovely villas. Walk is well marked on town map available from helpful Tourist Office.

DONT EAT on the front - we only tried Le Paillote on our first night and meal was very disappointing. There are some lovely little restaurants tucked away in the back streets. We had a great meal at Le Calendal. Directions: if you are standing at back of port facing the sea, go up steps at end of the port to your right and turn right by the Tattoo shop

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank buddhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
1.3 mi away
Hotel du joli bois
Hotel du joli bois
#7 of 16 in Cassis
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cassitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cassitel

Address: Place Clemenceau | Face au port, 13260 Cassis, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range: $69 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cassitel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cassitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassitel Hotel Cassis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing