We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located to town and great sea views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel La Rade
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Hotel La Rade is well situated, only 6mins walk from the town centre and with lovely sea views, as it is located on a hill. The jacuzzi , pool and pool area are well laid out and kept clean, although the hotel rooms weren't as clean as we would have liked. The beds were really comfy and the rooms were quite sound proof. One of our rooms was on the small side, but by no means cramped. The breakfast menu had a lot of options, from croissants and eggs to fruit and yogurt, and was fairly priced. The staff were helpful overall.
I would recommend this hotel, not least for the pool area and sea views.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel La Rade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 427 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I am pleasantly surprised of the service and helpfulness of the staff at the front desk. I had heard a lot of stories about French people being rude to foreigners. Not in my case! It was a very enjoyable experience. The hotel is about three blocks from all the restaurants and the marina and the route to the calanques starts right in front of the hotel. The mattress was a bit hard. But other than that I don't have any complains. Go visit the calanques. The town of cassis is beautiful and the calanques are even more!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isolis62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Service was just perfect!
Reception, breakfast, manager, cleaning lady, PERFECT!!!
Breakfast was very good
Room was clean and sweet.
The bed is a little bit too big for the room - can't leave luggage open.
Bathroom is little but clean and nice

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betti2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed here while working for a week in Marseille. Arrived at 2.30 on a Sunday and room was ready which was a good start. 2nd floor room had reasonable space though not much of a work area and a really uncomfortable plastic chair- initially broken but replaced by something only slightly better. Bed was comfortable and I thought the hotel was overall very good, Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast had plenty of choice, liked the view over the harbour. I would have no problems staying here again on next visit to Cassis.

Room Tip: I wouldn't fancy the basement
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robatleyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children as a last minute and the result was better than expected. Small rooms, but clean and well maintained, all that you need for a weekend break, but not more. Great reception area with a living room feel, overlooking a nice sized pool and jacuzzi and the sea beyond the buildings in front. Short walk down into the harbour. The room overlooked the street, but traffic noise wasn't much. The staff are great, no fuss, direct and friendly, just as one would expect.
I cannot understand how come a place like Cassis doesn't have hotels with more than 2-3 stars, but that's how it goes and this Best Western does what it's supposed to: give you a good night sleep in a decent environment and that's all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petimiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have stayed in very almost all the hotels in Cassis, having been a regular visitor for many years and The Best Western La Rade has a number of excellent qualities that put it ahead of most of the hotel competition in Cassis. If you are coming by car it has free (limited) car parking off-road directly in front of the hotel. The are also a few garages if you really want to safeguard that collision damage waiver on your holiday rental car. Parking is very limited in Cassis so this is a big plus. The second feature is the reasonable, albeit small pool and jacuzzi. These are open air and are ideal for a peaceful read / swim if you don't want to go to the beach every day. It is also five minutes walk to the Port so you can get to and from all the evening dinner options along the seafront. The rooms are not luxurious but are more than adequate, are very fair value and kept spotless. The housekeeping service is also good. Breakfast in March 2013 is 13 euros and it is good value with plenty of choice. Along the Port you might expect to pay 9 euros for a continental breakfast, so 13 for an unlimited and wide choice is good value in my book. Staff are also very helpful. Finally it is located mid-way between the Port and Bestouan beach so great for trips to either part of Cassis and useful if you decide to splash out on Dinner at the restaurant at Les Roches Blanches (something you should definitely do) or have dinner at Le Jardin d'Emile. There is no lunch dinner option at the Rade although you can get the usual snack during the day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbd119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel in beautiful Cassis. Beautiful views over the Mediterranean Sea and Cap Canaille from the restaurant. Pool with somewhat limited space. The rooms are quite small and the corridors were poorly lit. Some traffic noise from the street outside.
Breakfast was a highlight and the staff are nice. We can recommend the hotel, mostly because of its location on the hill.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnstein D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cassis
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#2 of 16 in Cassis
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cassitel
Hotel Cassitel
#11 of 16 in Cassis
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
3.5 mi away
Ibis La Ciotat
Ibis La Ciotat
#3 of 14 in La Ciotat
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel La Rade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel La Rade

Address: 1 avenue des Dardanelles | Route des Calanques, 13260 Cassis, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel La Rade)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cassis
Price Range: $135 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel La Rade 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel La Rade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Rade
Best Western Cassis
Cassis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing