We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea Dreams apartment lives up to its name!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the terrace. 8 minute walk to the bakery. And 5 to the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace. 8 minute walk to the bakery. And 5 to the beach.
Sea Dreams: Wake up to this view and enjoy fresh croissants on the terrace in the sun. Living / dining area facing terrace and sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from the terrace. 8 minute walk to the bakery. And 5 to the beach.
Sea Dreams: Wake up to this view and enjoy fresh croissants on the terrace in the sun.
Living / dining area facing terrace and sea
Living / dining area facing kitchen
Dining area with kitchen in the back
The Kitchen
Master Bedroom facing sea
Master bedroom
Master Bath
Guest room. Sleeps 2
Guest room. Beds can be put together to make a double.
Guest bath with tub and toilet
The front door
The front of the building
The Private Park
Port of Cassis
Fresh produce at the local market.
Port of Cassis
Fine restaurants in the car free and cool shady streets of Cassis
Bar at Bestouan Beach.
 5 min walk from the flat
The Bestouan Beach
Sunset by the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tonyandma...
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea Dreams apartment lives up to its name!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sea dreams apartment is very well equipped and has an outstanding view from the balcony of the Mediterranean sea, Cap Canaille and the beautiful town of Cassis. The booking process was simple as was the takeover and handover of the apartment. Very close to the town but still very peaceful. The beaches are clean and only a few minutes walk away. The provision of WIFI, TV, games and beach equipment was well received. Cassis town itself has numerous restaurants around the harbour providing excellent food. There is lots going on but the location is not too commercialised. Secure car parking is provided in a gated compound. The majority if not all the other residents in the apartment were French, quiet and friendly (6 apartments in total in the building). Thoroughly relaxing holiday, the view from the balcony is excellent. We would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wightbaby
Isle of wight
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and view definitely has the WOW factor!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself, my husband and 2 friends stayed here, the last week in June. The apartment has been thoughtfully well equipped with everything you need. The view from the terrace is quite breath taking and we ate there for 4 nights, just to soak it in!! It is 10 minutes walk to the seafront ( we timed it!)....uphill coming back but we are sure the trek was good for us! Its nice it is a peaceful private park and this is quite a pleasure to walk thru - watching the lizards and the sound of the cicadas
Mick, who manages the apartment, and friend were most helpful in sorting out an early morning taxi to Le Gare on our departure day,
No real complaints but note there is no air conditioning and we did experience a bit of noise from a villa at the back (on one occasion) if we had the windows open all night, but this did not spoil our experience and we would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic view from the terrace
Liked least: Our friends felt their room was a little small...but if you pushed the beds together this made a difference.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimniemes
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is no better Cassis setting”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 10 wonderful days in this incredible home. It's hard to imagine a better view in Europe much less Cassis. The owner has anticipated a guest's every need and want; this planning goes well beyond "fully furnished". Short walk to two beaches and all the restaurants. Our only regret is we didn't plan to spend more time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View was incredible
Liked least: Long hike up the hill - but great exercise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63Jules
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing view in great location”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful wonderful beautiful view from the balcony. Short walk to the centre. Spacious well equipped appartment. Friendly easy going owner. Nice to have some basics already there. Balcony gets sun in day so ok to sunbathe on. Parking is easy. The things we liked least about it is it could feel more secure - we never worked out how to lock the back door. Also beds aren't very comfortable and we needed more pillows than we were given. We recommend you take a Sat Nav to help you find the appartment as it it is really tricky to find Overall we thought it was good value for what you got and the view will last us a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The beds
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oli208
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea Dreams is simply stunning!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend Sea Dreams enough. The apartment is perfect for any set up you have. It has everything you could ever need to allow you to relax and enjoy your holiday including the nest views in town. Cassis is the perfect holiday destination with countless superb restaurants and wonderful beaches.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole R...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Dreams is a DREAM!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sea Dreams is a DREAM. It exceeded our expectations. The apt is extremely well appointed and has a homey feel. The view of the Mediterranean is stunning and it made it hard to leave sometimes. The location is great, 5 min from the harbor. Riitta left recommendations for restaurants and other services that was much appreciated. When we were there we spent 99% of our time on the balcony, from early morning til late into the night. Perfect place for Happy Hour with Rose and cheese and charcuterie bought at the Cassis market. It was very hard to leave.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
486john20...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Captivating view from well-equipped apartment”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment has a million dollar view of the Cassis waterfront, visible from the living room, the terrace and the master bedroom. It is well-equipped with all the conveniences and appliances one would expect, except for heating, air-conditioning and a dryer. It is located just a short walk to the town center and the waterfront, in one of five similar buildings in a complex with its own private park. There is ample parking on the grounds, which are accessible via a coded gate. The owner is very helpful and accessible, and speaks English fluently. I would happily return here anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fantastic view
Liked least: the hike up two flights of stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing