We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and service ideal, food only ok for us!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Sol

El Sol
Ranked #39 of 108 Restaurants in Cassis
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Location and service ideal, food only ok for us!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We took the three course meal deal. My main course was cod and I have never tasted cod so rubbery and plus I found three bones would have been easy for them to remove. Very low standard. The baked cheesecake was the worst I have ever tasted. The Ile Flottante was not much better that my friend got.
Good points are how stunning cassis is and u get to sit by water while being waited on by excellent staff. They need to improve the food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelle0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    108
    59
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“excellent staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were traveling with a group of 14 and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
We had a variety of the food and we were all happy with our choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
183 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good service - Food just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nothing special regarding food.
Service very nice with caring waitresses.
Very well located in the harbour with a little terasse.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank betti2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Tasty food made ​​with fresh products at very reasonable prices! One of the best restaurants I've done in the Marseille region. Try it! (advice of a French guy :D)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grimor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stopped here for lunch after spotting someone with a giant seafood platter. Definitely opt for the tower...it was amazingly fresh! Ours had crab, escargot, giant prawns, oysters. One of our best meals in France.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sol also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to El Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing