We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place of the main street”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Passage

Le Passage
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Cassis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place of the main street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We found this little retaurant intimate and friendly and well worth the visit. Since it is situated one street off the port and thus the main tourist area, the staff seem to try their very best to make your visit memorable, by offering excellent cuisine at decent prices. I had a two fish dish, which was out of this world.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RapTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    205
    40
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent little place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is really a lovely little restaurant with excellent service, great food and very reasonble price. I would highly recommend it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly service, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The 20E menu offers a decent choise of dishes, all fairly tasteful but nothing more. The more picy dishes offers more than they deliver end not worth the extra money. Friendly staff and ok location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Uk
Level Contributor
149 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A friendly bistrot away from the port”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We first visited in 2010 and again in June 2012 and were pleased to find the place unchanged. It is a small restaurant with a few tables outside in a small pedestrian street. Friendly service, good food, nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ania1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Having walked around practically every restaurant in the main part of Cassis we stumbled across this one, located at the very far end of the bay.
I guess we chose this because there were english translations of the menu.
We arrived there at around 245pm and we were fortunate to get a table and still be served lunch.
My wife had lamb chops and i had scallops tagliatelli.

Great lunch, great views, quite and very relaxing. What more could you ask for on a Sunday.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DALASliema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Passage also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Passage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing